Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, USA

Smelled like smoke

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was large, room was comfortable.
Cons: Room deodorizer is needed.
Location: gamble
Overall, the room and hotel was satisfactory, however, when we entered the non-smoking room, it smelled like smoke. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Andrew, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Cam, we do offer a room deodorizer, just call down to the Front Desk and they will be happy to send someone up. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four star hotel at a three star price

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The location is a little out of the way but it was worth it. The restaurant's food was delicious... if I lived nearby, I'd make the drive just to have dinner there. Our room was comfortable and we used both the exercise room and the pool. They were all well maintained. The most noteworthy thing about our stay was the staff. I've never stayed anyplace where the staff was so friendly! Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Andrew, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi yourmom, thanks for the high praise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness was very good and very much above scale
Cons: Quite a long walk to get food at the casino long walkways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was super helpful, and the room was comfortable.
Cons: The smoke from the casino came into the hotel and gave everything a strange smell - like someone tried to cover it up with air freshener.
Location: About 25 minutes from downtown Louisville and everything across the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Andrew, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi there, unfortunately, smokers from the casino bring the scent back with them when they retire to their rooms. Hopefully you requested a non-smoking room and were able to enjoy it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Average Casino

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Binion's was great. Excellent food and service. I liked the barbecue place for good food and nice place to watch sports. A lot of tv channels.
Cons: There didn't seem to be many options for breakfast. Resort charge unnecessary in my opinion. Small fitness center.
Location: Not much around casino at all. 30 minutes to Louisville, lots to do. Indiana Cavern tour was nice. Visited Churchill race track/museum.
Room was of good size and spacious. I liked how there was a center vanity area with bathroom split off to one side and shower on the other side. Bed and pillows were too soft for me but some people may like that. Room and towels had a faint cigarette smoke even though I thought it was non- smoking. Facilities looked old and outdated. Toilet made loud, obnoxious sound when flushed. Very annoying especially at night. Tried to get room changed but they were sold out. Found out shortly after that there was a large water leak in our hallway with water spraying into and down the hall. Staff didn't seem too fast to respond but did show up. Loud fans running for at least 48 hours in hallway to dry out carpet. Food options were expensive, then I figured out there wasn't much else around this place so they can charge more. Buffet for $19.95 was a good option compared to prices in other restaurants. Plenty of selection and good food. Resort charge seems to be unnecessary compared to other places I travel. Pool was nice but it's not like I am renting/using chairs and umbrellas on a beach. Fitness center was small which is okay but to charge extra for that was not needed. I've seen the same size fitness room at Holiday Inn and not charged a resort fee. Fee also used for wireless internet which seems to be standard/included at a lot of hotels these days. Also you can make your cell phone a hotspot so not really needed either. Walking path/exercise course very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

beauriful weekend southern Indiana

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Walking path with beautiful tree surrounding
Trees are beautiful on property Great walking path Security very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lived up to my expectations

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was traveling on business and it was a little out of the way from Louisville but it was worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good trip

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was clean and nice. Food was very good. Lots to see and 4 floors of casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Expensive buffet

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere!!
The room was both comfortable and spacious. The restaurant in the hotel, called The Spread, was quite pricey. The buffet on Thursday was $22.00 each and increased to $35.00 per individual on lobster night (Friday). While we don't eat lobster, there was no option but pay the $35.00 or find another place to dine. We chose to eat elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va.

Get out your wallet for this place

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Squeezes every penny from the guests.
Location: nothing.
Amenities are missing at this place. The comp water bottles cost 4.00 ea., there is no free morning coffee. Be sure to wear your walking shoes, this place stretches so far it takes a good 30 minute walk to get to the main attraction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Andrew, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, we do offer complimentary coffee in the rooms, along with coffee makers. We hope that with our free indoor shuttle service and moving sidewalks, you get to the casino faster than 30 minutes. The shuttle runs about every seven minutes from the hotel to the Rotunda, which is where our shops and restaurants are located.