Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, KY

Basic but fine.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, price.
Cons: More light in the room.
Location: Right near the Expo Center, Kentucky Kingdom, I-264.
Great location! Room was fine, a bit dark but clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is limited but includes fresh fruit!
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Clean but outdated

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean. However, it was at least fifteen years outdated in the decor. Our toilet "ran" non-stop so we had to close the bathroom door while we slept. The room had the old style air conditioning unit with a basic cool/heat dial instead of a wall thermostat. One of the comforters had a coin sized hole from a cigarette burn (which is odd because it was a non-smoking room). The continental breakfast was the worst I've ever seen. The donuts had to be at least one month past expiration as all the toppings were melted down the sides and on the tray. One look at that and we were in the car headed for the local McDonalds instead. Overall very clean and the management friendly, but definitely not up to any reasonable expectations for a modern hotel.
1 out of 5
by D.R. from Louisville KY

Filthy hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty and not in very good condition. Went to Thunder Over Louisville and upon returning to the hotel the toilet had leaked all over the bathroom floor. It also kept running all night. Had to leave towels on the floor. The manager acted like she could care less and only offered to take $15.00 off my bill. I'll never stay at a Howard Johnson again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVER PRICED HOJO

Posted Apr 21, 2016
OVER PRICED HOJO!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP ITS OVERPRICED FOR WHAT YOU GET THE BEDS ARE AWFUL AND THE FREE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING IS A HUGE JOKE!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Personnel
Location: No close restaurants.
Very nice personnel. Fine room. Cold continental breakfast only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Motel from the 80s with a newer tv.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
It's a joke. Don't go here. Only benefit it's by kentucky kingdom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Zwischenstopp

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Wir haben hier für einen Zwischenstopp übernachtet. Für eine Nacht ist das Zimmer ok. Die Einrichtung ist alt, das Waschbecken war kaputt. Zum kontinentalen Frühstück gab es wenig und der Frühstücksraum war sehr klein. Wir würden hier nicht wieder übernachten. Es hat uns nicht gefallen.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Cincinnati

Dog Lovers

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there because it was so close to the Kentucky Exposition Center, the collie Nationals were there this year, and it was within walking distance of the Exposition Center and just a relaxing area, friendly hotel staff that would do anything for you.
1 out of 5
by Grace from Corpus Christi

Don't rely on their "airport shuttle" service!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Called hotel prior to taking off from Chicago to let hotel know of arrival into SDF so that my husband and I could be picked up. However, once we landed and called hotel again there was no answer! As matter of fact after waiting 30 mins had to take a taxi. Upon arrival to the hotel has to wait another 20 minutes just for the front desk person to show up and check us into the hotel! Do not rely on their "airport shuttle!"
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lubbock TX

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convient to the expo center and a nice clean hotel