Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel to stay at near airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great! The nice gentleman at the front desk told is about the shuttle service. We will definitely we staying their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Just as described

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was easy to find and room was comfortable. Received a coupon for free appetisers at local restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast needs improvemnet

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The cost is lower comparing to the neighboring hotels. The rooms were about the same. The bed was quite comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast. Comparing to Springfield Inn across the street, this breakfast was too cheap.
I arrived early at the airport and waited a little bit longer for the shuttle to pick me up. The shuttle driver was the same person to check in and he was busy checking out guests. I had to wait for a while before the room became available. The lady in charge assigned me the jacuzzi room because other rooms were not available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled very bad.

Posted May 12, 2017
Was scheduled to stay here for two nights but only stayed one night. Won't go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Not again - possibly all not again Howard Johnson'

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Check in fine. But didn't want to know any info on car. Room needs better checking by staff. Lamps 2 had blown out bulbs, Bathroom had pipes taped with tape hanging off wet on toilet Faucet loose, drain stopper wouldn't keep water in sink Checkout desk clerk rude, couldn't have printout for business reimbursement Asked several times, desk clerk said they didn't give room receipts. I have used expedia several times, always received everything mail on room charge & always received room charge receipt never had to ask. Breakfast worse continental breakfast for a Howard Johnson.. morning staff didn't care if you were there or not. Customer service treatment worse I have ever received. Does this hotel want clients ? Disgusted
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Freedom Hall & Expo Center

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: ELEVATOR!!!!!!
Cons: Parking, more luggage dollys, better breakfast - especially for the price we paid.
Nice area to walk dogs adjacent to hotel property. Parking lot very small Some folks had to park on the side street. Breakfast is only cereal, donuts & coffee. Side door didn't respond to key card so had to keep going around to the front to get in - MAJOR pain in the backside. Only one dolly for hauling stuff in. However there was an elevator and that was a MAJOR PLUS. Remote for the TV didn't work after the 2nd night and I had to go down to the front desk for new batteries which didn't fix the problem. They never sent up a new remote. Since we were busy during the day & only slept there it wasn't a bad hotel. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by Lester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hallway smelled bad, loud guests upstairs.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels