Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel was conveniently located, and staff was friendly. The room, however, was not good. It was a smoking room, but the smell was overwhelming. The bed spread had cigarette burns and the carpet was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Hts., MI

Very nice location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everything was very nice. Excellent coffee and pastries in the morning. AC was very nice indeed.
Location: Expo Center for the Street Rod Nationals. Great park activities if a person has kids.
Very nice location to the Expo Center which is where I was going. Great location to watch the classic street rods going to the show this weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ward,Arkansas

Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stay but the bed was very hard. Everything else was clean and nice. Would stay again if I bring memory foam pad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend unless you really are desperate

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Breakfast options extremely limited (ex. 2 cereal options and both stale), juice, coffee and had to ask for doughnuts to be refilled and they hesitated. There were tiny sugar ants everywhere. Facilities were old and need updated terribly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, KY

Basic but fine.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, price.
Cons: More light in the room.
Location: Right near the Expo Center, Kentucky Kingdom, I-264.
Great location! Room was fine, a bit dark but clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is limited but includes fresh fruit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for three nights. The room smelled musty. The staff was friendly. Area was convenient. Breakfast meager at best.
3 out of 5
by Joy from Nashville

It was fine

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We booked thru hotels.com and my reservation never said anything about only having a smoking room left. I was aggravated at being stuck with one but I don't know if the room not listed as smoking was a hotels.com thing or a Hojo's thing. The young man who checked us in was very nice and apologetic that there was nothing he could do about it. Serves us right for booking very last minute. Other than that this hotel was fine-especially for a crash pad for a single night. We booked before reading all of the reviews and were expecting the worst but our experience wasn't like the horrible ones posted. Room was outdated but clean. Good water pressure in the shower, bed was comfortable and we barely heard any airplanes.
4 out of 5
by Randall from Argyle, TX

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel for the price with friendly service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John from Ky

Poor

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty