Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Not again - possibly all not again Howard Johnson'

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Check in fine. But didn't want to know any info on car. Room needs better checking by staff. Lamps 2 had blown out bulbs, Bathroom had pipes taped with tape hanging off wet on toilet Faucet loose, drain stopper wouldn't keep water in sink Checkout desk clerk rude, couldn't have printout for business reimbursement Asked several times, desk clerk said they didn't give room receipts. I have used expedia several times, always received everything mail on room charge & always received room charge receipt never had to ask. Breakfast worse continental breakfast for a Howard Johnson.. morning staff didn't care if you were there or not. Customer service treatment worse I have ever received. Does this hotel want clients ? Disgusted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. Better pastries and larger coffee cups.
The staff was very polite and helpful. The free airport shuttle is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Outdated, in need of additional maintenance, first impression not good, signs of aging and minimal maintenance, low budget hotel..... Probably not return, if other locations have available rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon, ky

Close to Fair & Expo Center

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
The continental breakfast was pitiful, but nevertheless I never expect much with a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff was nice. Any amount of parking lot security would've been nice considering multiple cars, 2 of which were part of my group, were broken into. Room had very little space between furniture. Only one trash can which was a first for me. I'd recommend to someone passing through the area that's trying to save money and would be sure to tell them to park in front of the building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The comforters had cigarette burns on them. On Saturday morning, a water pipe above the unit burst and water dripped through the bathroom vent and main light fixture in the ceiling. There were no vacancies so we couldn't change rooms. The temporary solution was to use the bathroom of a unit that was not going to be checked into for a few hours. Then the hotel staff would clean the room while we were at the nearby expo center.
4 out of 5
by Juli

Good location for travelers

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were just there for a short night while traveling, but service and room were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to KY Convention Center

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Convention Center
Cons: More luggage carts, more pillows to give to people if they need them. Maybe update the bed spreads since they looked really old. we did not use them .
Location: Ky Convention Center, Ky Kingdom, Airport all close by.
The hotel is close to the Convention Center and the price was good. The room is very small for 2 adults and 2 kids. They had all rooms booked so we were told they did not have any extra pillows to give us and they only had 1 luggage cart to use. We used this hotel just because it was close to the Convention Center which we needed to be at both our days. The price was good compared to others close by.