Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Local and nice and the front desk was very nice and respectful
Cons: the way the shower is made LOL
Location: Love the location
I had a pleasing stay in this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. the price was good and the bed was clean and comfortable. the customer service was very pleasant and nice. thanks for all you do
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

I was just a little disappointed.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to what we were doing the next day.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom.
Location: It was close to the fair grounds.
The room was very small, to have a full and queen size bed in it. And I clean home for a living and the bath room needs really down to using a tooth brush around the tub and floor, and I took the empty toilet paper roll out to put in the new one and the dirt I saw behind that empty roll was bad I left it out so the house keeper would see the dirt and what ever else was in there. And another chair in the room would be nice, a person can only set on the bed for just a little while then the back hurts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
A smoking hotel,whole house is full of smell of cigarettes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiring

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Breakfast needs to be fixed and a mini fridge would've been helpful.
Came here for a business trip and decided to sleep here..I felt even more tired after sleeping on their bed. Breakfast was gross and very minimal; bland old cereal, watery orange juice, one piece of bread left after 8am, and very sugary donuts. the walls are very thin too so you can literally hear everything; the people next door and the doors slamming shut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I thought the room looked very nice. I've stayed in other Howard's Johnson motels that were more dingy and old looking. This was clean and bright. A few worn holes in the bedspread, but that was all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Not what I expected.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: include microwave and refrigerator especially for those coming in from out of town.
moved twice because room was not adequate shower not working air unit not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Expo Center

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Enjoyed my stay, room was very clean. The continental breakfast was good but could add a little better variety .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Nov 24, 2015
When I checked in it took 45 min of standing there because the computer was down and frozen kinda ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Do not stay at this hotel!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The managerial staff seemed very willing to make all things right with our stay...still pending.
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved. Bed spreads were stained with cigarette burns.
Location: Ideal location, very close to the EXPO Center, which brought us to the area.
Upon check-in there was no one at the front desk to check us in. Once we finally got checked in, the cleaning staff followed us to our room and I felt like they were checking out our personal carry in items. This made us feel very unsafe. Once making it to our room, it was not long and housekeeping was at our door dropping off additional towels. However, they did not bring enough and said they would be back with more, a little later even after I told them we had plenty. We felt so uneasy about our check-in experience, upon going out for the evening, we packed everything back out with us and did not leave our belongings there alone. We booked the hotel for 3 evenings and after our first evening we left a few snacks and a childs game, behind in the room. Once arriving back for the 2nd evening...everything was missing. After checking with the front desk; the evening manager made some notes of what was missing. She then, checked every cart and the supply rooms and confirmed our missing items could not be found. Later it was discovered we had been placed on the check out list by mistake. Reservations were cancelled without penalty for the 3rd night, a credit was applied to our previous nights stay and I was given the managers word that our game would be returned or replaced...still pending outcome of items being returned, replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Great deal for the price!!