Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel in downtown area.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's a nice hotel located at the center of downtown. The only lacking item was the pool, too small, and the A/C noise in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Newly renovated but........

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very beautiful on the outside but the inside can use some work! The rooms had nice upgrades but could have been cleaner! The bathroom had hair all over the tub when we arrived and the shower curtain had mold at the bottom! The carpet was extremely dirty and there was a gel like substance on the floor! I have stayed at hotels that were a lot less expensive and a lot cleaner than this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Perfect location for Vault in the Ville. Staff was awesome and helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beware Using Valet Parking

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The woman who cleaned our room was a doll. Our room was very clean. We made sure to tip her everyday. The staff in the restaurant were great too
Cons: Better customer service. Make it easier to know who to talk to. Their website is big hierarchy of VP's and Managers but you don't know who to contact
Location: If you pick a hotel within downtown Louisville (other than the Hyatt) it is within walking distance to museums and great restaurants.
I have stayed at the Hyatt before in a few different cities and always thought that if I paid more for a hotel that I would get top notch treatment. I was very disappointed. Our problem was our being ignorant of using the hotel's valet parking and how it's really like renting a car. You must prove that there was no damage to your vehicle before you hand over the keys. Someone had keyed the passenger door overnight and when we complained to the manager, she took a picture, said that they would check the security cameras and file a claim with the hotel's insurance company. After taking time from work to get an estimate the insurance turned down the claim. Saying that we couldn't prove the damage was the hotel's fault. Fair enough. I understand that it was naive of me to assume that valet parking is the best way to go and if you pay more then your car will be safely tucked away. I won't make that mistake in the future. After I called back to speak to the manager who had witnessed the damage I found that she "no longer worked there" (it was a week later). I wanted to know if they saw anything on the security cameras. The replacement manager said he would check into it and call me back but I'm still waiting. Head office has ignored my email as well. My complaint is don't ignore your customers. Call them back even if you can't give any good news. I won't be staying at ANY of the Hyatt's in the future. Too many other hotels to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Hi Tracy, I am very sorry about the issues you experienced while staying with us. I have talked to a front office manager that was able to get in touch with you and that the issue has been resolved as best as possible. There is no excuse for the lack of communication and follow up with your situation and we will work hard to prevent this from happening again. I am very sorry you were not responded to in a timely manner. The manager who spoke with you was working temporarily in our hotel during a busy time period and did leave the hotel, however this is no excuse and we should've communicated the incident properly. I hope you accept our sincerest apologies and know that we do appreciate your detailed feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you wish to discuss this further. Thank you for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Recommend

Posted Jun 19, 2017
It's one of the older hotels in Louisville and shows its age. That said, we would be willing to look past that if it wasn't for the paper thin walls. First night, one adjacent room had TV blaring from our check in thru the next morning. And the other adjacent room had a party that started at 11:00 and went until 2:00 am. Second day, in the middle of the day, the housekeeping staff got into a heated argument in the adjacent room that lasted for about two hours. Classy. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Awesome hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and great location! Best location for 4th street. Front desk was beyond helpful. Great stay! Can't wait to come back this summer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted May 18, 2017
Lots of construction around the hotel during my stay. Even with that it did not take away from the overall experience. Clean place and friendly service. Close to many great things within walking distance of the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Parking is not the best, better signage would be helpful
Room was comfortable but it wasn't the room that I asked for.
5 out of 5
by Zephaniah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by willie

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, convenant walking distances to most attractions