Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Yes it was great. I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilm De

Great hotel located on the fourth street live

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel staff are kind courteous and very helpful. The restaurant and bar also very clean bartender and server were very courteous and the food was awesome. Our room was very clean and The Decour and bathroom are very updated in modern, which impressed me a lot. The bed also very comfortable Only complaint was there was no sugar or creamer for the coffee. Just wish the weather was better to enjoy fourth Street live bar hopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Newer renovated room is quiet & comfortable.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Close to the convention center. And lots of nearby restaurants. Loved the shower! Not a retro fitted bathtub but a shower! Efficient, well laid out room, very nice king size bed & updated lamps equipped with USB and power outlets. Oh yes, and a commode that was handicap friendly which I greatly appreciate being a long legged person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to theatre.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was clean. The elevators were fast.
Cons: The website needs to state the address of the parking garage.
Location: The theatre is the thing to do nearby. For a 10 min drive, there are several bars and restaurants open later.
I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance from the theatre. However, we didn't have enough time to get to hotel then theatre because the parking was so hard to find. On a navigator, the address of the hotel and the parking garage are not the same. After the show when we had time to look for the parking garage, it took awhile. We happened to see it from a glance by turning our heads. The other resort was to send a member of our party in and ask where it was. But, besides the parking, for the price, this is a nice downtown hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to Louisville palace

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room comfort and overall appeal. Room quality and cleanliness not on par with pricing
Decent enough hotel. Looked like there were issues with the ceiling on the upper floors near the elevators. Excellent location for enjoying the Fourth Street area of downtown Louisville Not into the Ikea style rooms. Rooms not on par with prices For what I paid for one night, the room should have been much nicer and much cleaner. Glad there was a shower mat for the shower. The grout in the tile was black in places and it just made the whole thing feel dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Good downtown option; friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Terrific location close to just about everything in downtown Louisville. The staff, every person there, is one of the most friendly and welcoming as I have encountered anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay from tip to tail!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: You're in the middle of downtown Louisville! You're surrounded by anything/everything that would make you visit the city!
Very friendly service staff, and extremely accommodating. The hotel is in a perfect location, with easy access to everything in downtown Louisville. Beautiful modern rooms, extremely comfortable beds, and a fantastic shower! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Loved the location. In the center of most things. And right next to Fourth street Live. Hard to locate stairs or maybe I just didn't look hard enough. Hotel Restaurant staff are some of the NICEST people I've ever in my entire life. I would return just to see them again. Road construction was AWFUL trying to get in. Parking was very hard to find. Oh and the gift shop sold a little bottle of Advil for 12$ hahahah. How pathetic :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would highly recommend the Louisville Hyatt

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The newly renovated rooms and restaurant.The location is outstanding and within walking distance of every downtown attraction.
Cons: We did not get the room we paid for.Absolutely no city view was disappointing for our anniversary stay.
The valets were great and very helpful.Our check in was confusing and our clerks broken english was hard to understand, but outside of that the overall was greater than expected, except we paid extra for a city view room only to have a view of the new Omni hotels construction site and the side of another building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: In the middle of all the excitement
Super friendly staff Clean and modern interior great restaurant and bar Quick service with valet parking and always offering cold bottle water Can't wait to return