Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The construction could be completed.
The hotel is under construction. The lobby, restaurant and gift shop are not functional. I was very disappointed in Expedia and Hilton for not pointing this out when the reservation was made. I would certainly have chosen another hotel. The restaurant was a conference room. There is no lobby at all. The hotel smells like sawdust. There are large pieces of plywood taped to the floor. It is very misleading that the pictures show a fully functioning hotel, whereas the actual picture is a construction site. Avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location right downtown

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good location right downtown. The room was rather small and they change what they had provided for me at the last minute. So instead of getting the room I have reserved with one king bed I wind up with one with two queens not a big deal but still not what I had reserved. Additionally when I can't in the room well if it been cleaned had some years of dry conditioner on the door and previous Hotel room key still left in the room. Obviously it had been cleaned but not cleaned well. There was dirt on the bottom of the bedspread as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location, amazing staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was all friendly, the rooms and public spaces were clean. Parking was easy to get in and out. Great location.
Location: Fourth Street Live, multiple museums, etc.
We stayed here when we were in Louisville for a weekend getaway. The location is great - just across the street from Fourth Street Live, which has a lot of restaurants. The pool and gym were nice and clean, and our room was updated and nicely styled. The bed was comfortable and there was a great shower. Everything was good, but the best part was the onsite restaurant. We ate breakfast there each morning. Although it was a buffet, the food was excellent - made fresh in small batches, and they would even make you pancakes,waffles or French toast. Our server was Linda, and she was absolutely amazing! So friendly and funny! Our morning conversations with her honestly made our day. She is a gem, and if you get the opportunity to eat at the restaurant request her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Right in the heart of downtown Louisville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice, modern, well-situated hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, simple and modern. The rooms were tasteful and clean. The breakfast buffet (not included) was excellent-- especially the option to make smoothies. My daughter enjoyed the pool (I would have preferred a hot tub). There is construction across the street but it didn't hurt our experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great bourbon at Sway. The location is convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ok says they have a late night menu but did not want to make anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Yes it was great. I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilm De

Great hotel located on the fourth street live

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel staff are kind courteous and very helpful. The restaurant and bar also very clean bartender and server were very courteous and the food was awesome. Our room was very clean and The Decour and bathroom are very updated in modern, which impressed me a lot. The bed also very comfortable Only complaint was there was no sugar or creamer for the coffee. Just wish the weather was better to enjoy fourth Street live bar hopping
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels