Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Chantale - check in was the best!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: I was in meetings, so did not have the luxury to sight-see.
Great check-in and out. The room looked newly redecorated. Very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Do not stay here untill construction is complete.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Jack hammering from 2am till 5am. Are you freaking serious!!!! Impossible to sleep! Total joke, i am blown away how they think this is ok.
Location: Construction
Nice new rooms, a little odd furniture. Bathrooms were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville IN

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Construction across the street
Location: Close to fourth street. Walking distance to activities and bars on fourth street
This hotel is really nice. Trendy and stylish rooms. Nice bathrooms. Clean. Nice breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking available For $13 per night in garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Very clean and beautiful room in downtown Louisvilale, KY. Went to watch Ironman competition, we were very close to the finish line. Beautiful view of the Ohio river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Great hotel downtown in the midst of action !

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above. Also, very stingy with toiletries. They must be requested !!!
Location: Plenty, right out the front door!
Upon arrival we were greeted by a barely speaking English attendant. He (John) could not answer any questions; seemed confused with our requests; and left us feeling like what is he doing at the front desk. All other personnel, especially at Sway, were great! By the way, there was a large contingent of blind people staying at this hotel for a conference! I can't imagine having to deal with this guy and being blind as well! Surely, adjustments in scheduling could be made to accommodate this special needs group (including several seeing eye dogs!!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Kristie , Hotel Management
Hi Pat, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit feedback to us regarding your stay. I am so happy to hear that your experience with Sway staff was wonderful. I apologize that you felt a communication barrier between the front desk agent and yourself. We are very proud to have international hospitality interns here at our property and they are still trying to better their English each and everyday. The appropriate thing to do would've been to seek a manager and I'm sorry this failed to happen. We thank you for choosing to stay with us for your downtown Louisville travels and hope to see you again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location. Within walking distance of most attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great hotel room just parking are a little expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woonsocket, RI

Close to 4th Street Live

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I was in town and this is the closest hotel to 4th Street Live, my destination. You basically just have to walk across the street. Hotel was great and the staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
by Sally from New Hampshire

I'll be back!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay here and it's great for walking around and near to food and drink. I was a little disturbed by the person who was housekeeping for my room....not a smile or greeting ...seemed bothered that I was still dressing and she would have to come back.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels