Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Recommend

Posted Jun 19, 2017
It's one of the older hotels in Louisville and shows its age. That said, we would be willing to look past that if it wasn't for the paper thin walls. First night, one adjacent room had TV blaring from our check in thru the next morning. And the other adjacent room had a party that started at 11:00 and went until 2:00 am. Second day, in the middle of the day, the housekeeping staff got into a heated argument in the adjacent room that lasted for about two hours. Classy. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Awesome hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and great location! Best location for 4th street. Front desk was beyond helpful. Great stay! Can't wait to come back this summer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted May 18, 2017
Lots of construction around the hotel during my stay. Even with that it did not take away from the overall experience. Clean place and friendly service. Close to many great things within walking distance of the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Parking is not the best, better signage would be helpful
Room was comfortable but it wasn't the room that I asked for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The construction could be completed.
The hotel is under construction. The lobby, restaurant and gift shop are not functional. I was very disappointed in Expedia and Hilton for not pointing this out when the reservation was made. I would certainly have chosen another hotel. The restaurant was a conference room. There is no lobby at all. The hotel smells like sawdust. There are large pieces of plywood taped to the floor. It is very misleading that the pictures show a fully functioning hotel, whereas the actual picture is a construction site. Avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, and very clean Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel for Run of Mill City

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Not a huge fan of open hallways. Pretty nice workout room. So-so pool. Room was spacious.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl

Great room and staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. Staff was friendly. Common areas needed to be cleaned more.
5 out of 5
by KIRK

A little nervous at first but great outcome

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com booked us and sent a confirming 5 days before the trip saying our hotel was ready. To find out the hotel was shut down. They put us in the hyatt embassy sweets in Louisville with no extra charge. Went from a 2 star hotel to a 4 star hotel. I'm please with there customer service and resolving the issue