Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woonsocket, RI

Close to 4th Street Live

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I was in town and this is the closest hotel to 4th Street Live, my destination. You basically just have to walk across the street. Hotel was great and the staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The bed was so comfortable! I wish I could have stayed in it longer. Overall, the room was big and comfortable for two people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Perfect location, great staff, excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Everything was excellent including pool. Laundry facility. Great breakfast. Room could be better. Clean but needs remolded. Otherwise excellent. Close to food, gas, mall and grocery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the proximity to the best of downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance
This Hyatt lives up to its 4 Stars and has a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Nice hotel close to 4th Street Live

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Location: Right off of 4th street. Close to the YUM center. Within walking distance to a lot of great food options and the YUM center
The hotel was very nice. Close to 4th Street Live entertainment. There is an Einstein Bagels in the hotel if you are wanting a quick, more affordable option for breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Ian from London

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and the staff on the whole exemplary with frigidness and efficiency. We used the restaurant a lot and were greatly impressed with the menu, quality of fare and service. The one blot was when we received our bill. On arrival we were asked if our room was satisfactory. Being on the 12th floor was a little too high for my wife so we asked to be moved. We were allocated a room on the 4th floor. Only when we received our bill did it materialise that it had cost a staggering extra $30 per night. At no time did the desk clerk inform us of this when the room change was put in place. At the time of check-out one lift was out of action and the queues at the desk were long. I had a long journey to make in a tight time frame and could not keep my transport waiting so I was unable to raise the bill then. This is a real pity as we really appreciated everything else about our stay but felt that we had been the subject of sharp practice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent 1 night and we really were not in the room that much. The room was nice and clean, but small. It would not have been big enough for a week long family vacation or anything, but I know the hotel offers bigger suite style rooms for that if needed. It would probably be a great place to stay for a couple getaway with it having room service and a nice restaurant/bar. We had a good stay. I will add that some of the staff seemed to be under appreciated and that moral seemed low, not in all departments, but in housekeeping. I think that is an issue that should be addressed because if I noticed it in my short stay then it has to be noticeable to others
5 out of 5
by Algis from Chicago

Good hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very good except wifi that it is the worst I have ever used, even the premium access does not work good.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Shanghai, China

Centrally-located Luxury

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel to participate in the Derby mini-marathon. The hotel was co-located with the Expo area and is within walking distance of the start and finish lines. Plus it was a great place to relax before and after the race including finding carb-loading restaurants and treat-myself-I-just-ran-a-long-way dining afterwards. It is centrally located and the staff are fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels