Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria IL

Nice, spacious, clean, modern & pet friendly.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The room was large, clean and modern. Had a good breakfast selection and pet friendly. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I wish the room had free snacks. That would had made it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Terri Smith General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I see you noted that it would have made it better if the room would have had free snacks. Does the warm cookies every evening not count as free snacks? Thank you again for your review. I hope this will not be a deal breaker for you staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Louisville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, efficient, clean, would use again.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Convenient, efficient, queen, would use again. Close enough to the airport that the taxis are relatively cheap, no more than $10. They have a shuttle, which was quick to arrive after I called, but has limited hours it is available. The no smoking rooms had no tobacco odor, which is always a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers and am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back as our guests again the next time your travels bring you to Louisville. Sincerely, Terri Smith
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice staff. Convenient location. Clean room. Couldn't use AC due to its noise. No Smoking rooms still had a bit of a tobacco odor. Bottom of room door too high above floor, allowing in plenty of hallway noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! I want to thank you for sharing your experience and would like to apologize for the odor and for the issue of too much light entering your room. I will speak with upper management regarding your concerns and see what we might do to correct the issues so that you and our other guest will be more comfortable while staying with us. Sincerely, Terri Smith
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel -- and certainly not a suite

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Suites? Just because you put a little wet bar area in the room doesn't make it a suite. Hotel is tired. Don't understand the great reviews -- especially at $129 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Churchill Downs Racetrack and Museum North American International Livestock Expo Mark's Feed Store Restaurant-definitely recommend!
We loved Julie in the breakfast area. Our whole family looked forward to seeing her each morning of our stay. She expressed joy and love upon arrival to the breakfast area! She got your day going in the right direction-happy and positive. She especially showed caring toward the children. She kept the food stocked even when it was difficult during the busy time, yes we noticed. She is a true asset to your hotel! We also experienced helpfulness from the front desk clerks. Renee directed us to Texas Roadhouse and gave us a coupon for a free appetizer! We appreciated her offering that to us. We also liked the Chocolate Chip Cookies on the counter when we returned from our day out. Love that extra touch! Good job!! We will definitely come back to your hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Terri GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience with other potential travelers. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed is EXTRA FIRM..no good Mattress

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly- however the room was ok little tv, the bed was HORRIBLE- it was so HARD (EXTRA FIRM) felt as if I was sleeping on a box spring. Our body is hurting from that hard mattress. Did not sleep well at all- very uncomfortable. This hotel could use a serious update. Complained to the night staff and she stated that is their number 1 complaint. Will not stay ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I can barely remember it already...which means it was just fine, no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Terri GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you to Louisville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: room size, quiet area, kitchenette
Cons: lack of toiletries, staff too casual
We stayed at this hotel for one day and one night. The room was clean and comfortable, the kitchenette was really nice - these days even a microwave is usually hard to come by, let alone a fridge, sink, and coffee maker. Plenty of towels, but could use some more toiletries. We were a group of 3, and there was one bar of soap and one small bottle of shampoo, which is not enough if you need to rely on it. We did not make it to breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The hotel staff, even though they did reciprocate smiles when we crossed paths, could stand to be a little more professional. Overall a good value for the money and close enough to downtown and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

New, Clean & Spacious

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious, clean, quiet & king bed so comfortable! Breakfast was very good as well. Close to airport and has a shuttle.
Cons: Nothing--very happy with everything and will stay there again.
Location: Probably 8 minutes to the airport as well as to main highways.