Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Fixable issues

Posted Aug 23, 2016
There was mildew on the shower curtain. Also blood was on the wall when you first walk in. Pool was not well lit. Very friendly staff. Close to the exit however was not loud. Great breakfast. .......................................:).................... ///////////////////////////\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{#########}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Too many parties too much noise

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Awful sleep because of noise. A lot of parties up and down hallway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Wasn't awful but wasn't great.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The beds were extra firm and my back was already hurting on arrival so this did not help. I have never slept on a bed that hard. Breakfast wasn't great. Canned fruit instead of fresh and frozen eggs and sausage patties. They do have a few other options like donuts or waffles but don't expect anything great. The floors could have been cleaner but I wasn't sleeping on those So I hesitate to complain too much on that. My stay was tolerable and nothing more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Emergency visit to Louisville due to death in family. Very clean, staff pleasant & personable. Breakfast was hot, not a lot of variety but not bad. Beds not most comfortable, but for price, convenience of location all good. Would stay again. Appreciate the staff to all our family members during a difficult emotional time, they were awesome! 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Easy Access to Everything

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to everything Louisville.
Location: Kentucky Kingdom and Hurricane Bay, University of Louisville, Downtown Louisville.
Newer hotel, in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly and willing. Rooms were very comfortable and a very good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds of concrete

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just a stay over as we transit up to our house. Everything was clean and the staff was great. The only thing is the beds in our room were so stiff that sleeping on concrete would of been better. The wifi is spotty not the best. Besides that everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the problem you experienced with our beds. I would like to invite you back and have you try one of our rooms with a memory foam mattress on your next visit to see if this would be more acceptable to you. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Brought some athletes to compete in a track meet at U of L.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shuttle service

Posted May 12, 2016
Loved having a shuttle service but the van was dirty and smelled like smoke. Not the best way to make a first or leaving impression.
4 out of 5
by Lori from Billerica

Convenience to the airport.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pretty little property, but they should really invest in bathroom fans for all of their rooms. It's a bit old fashioned to not have a fan, and when showering - it really does steams up the room, and there is no air circulation. But the mattresses and bedding was very comfy.