Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Stayed during business trip. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Ken P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 3, 2017
- under construction - dead mattress - useless pillows - no water pressure in shower - scorching hot or freezing cold shower - staff seemingly bothered by our check-in - do not disturb sign apparently means nothing - bright lights all around and no blackout curtains - no trim around doors, light blasting through with all lights out - several better places to stay within 100 meters
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Ken P., Hotel Management
Dear Frank, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. As we are remodeling the hotel, we try to minimize the incontinences our guest has to endure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience
It was easy to get to from the airport and convenient to the events we needed to attend. It was close to retail shopping as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Comfortable pet-friendly hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, location, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast at the end of the serve time on Sunday was not very good - muffins & sausage had been in warmers to the point of being hard and dry
Location: Nice location to places to eat and attractions, easy access from interstate
Friendly hotel staff, hotel is under renovation so in a little disarray, breakfast had a few choices, but was not very fresh when we went to it toward the end. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Ken P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Short stay, driving through Kentucky

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable, breakfast was good - eggs, waffles, yogurt. . .
Cons: Workout room.
Location: It was on our travel route, we weren't staying in the area.
Overall very pleased with our stay. Beds were really comfortable, no extra cost for my dog, clean rooms. The only thing I wasn't very happy with was the exercise room. It looked as it they were remodeling, and it wasn't the nicest place to spend time. On the plus side, they had an exercise room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ken P., Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are in process in renovating the entire hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Dated and dirty

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
It was dog friendly. That was nice. Otherwise it fLet dated and dirty. The breakfast was bare bones and low dollar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Ken P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and value our guest suggestions.. We really appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location
Location: It was near the conference I was attending. Several nearby chain restaurants and a movie theatre.
Nice hotel. Price appropriate for accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by KenP., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found La Quinta Inn to be conveniently located near restaurants and movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Logan's Roadhouse has good food at reasonable prices
Very nice hotel with clean rooms and a good choice of food for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Ken P., Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jean for your kind words. The staff at La Quinta try their best to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Not very pleased

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
coffee was horrible, breakfast was not good and there was hardly any water pressure for taking a shower.
4 out of 5
by Jodie from Bloomington

Clean. Good Overnight Stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight stay. Close to shopping and Outlet Mall. Good Value. Would stay again if in the area.