Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia beach

Things got stolen

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I had a worst experience in a day time while we were out, an expensive watch is missing from the room. Even at one instance the room service person just came inside after a couple knocks. I don't know how the room service providers at this hotel are monitored. They have a locker but seriously who use locker in a day time for every short time you are out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very very pleased.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean. I did not feel the need to check around the room for bugs, etc. like I normally do.
Cons: The doors shut really loudly. It would be nice if they had some type of contraption on there that wouldn't allow them to slam. But that's minor.
I do not give 5 stars unless I really mean it. And this hotel was worth 5 stars. Staying here, you don't get the downtown excitement. But if you are looking for a very nice and very clean hotel, this is the best option I've found in Louisville for the price. In fact, I recently stayed at one of the top hotels in Louisville. I have to say, this room was way better than that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Steve's review

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Quick, one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Saint Louis

Marriott

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Brief.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The restaurant was disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The room was fine.
Cons: the restaurant service.
Location: Louisville is the home town for the family - we spent time together, Cave Hill, the Bristol restaurant, "mega caverns", brew pubs.
We picked the hotel for a family gathering - booked 4 rooms. We thought the restaurant would be a good gathering place, but dinner service was POOR and SLOW. Staff were not attentive. For dinner, I had to go up to the hostess station and ask who our server was, and then order drinks and appetizers. We then waited at least 20 minutes for delivery. Don't get me going on the rest of the meal. Bar service was POOR and SLOW. I had to go up to the bar to cash out our tab - we'd been waiting with empty drinks for at least 20 minutes. The rest of the hotel was fine, super disappointed in the restaurant. I travel fairly frequently for business... unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by Kristopher Thomas, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We regret to learn of your dissatisfaction with Charr'd, as we strive to provide only the best customer service to guests of Marriott Louisville East. We’d love to host you again to show you exactly how stellar our services and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina from VA

Excellent Service, Super Clean, Very Accessible

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, staff went out of their way to be courteous, helpful and kind. Facilities are in great shape, very clean, easy access and parking. Food was great. Nice bar as well. When I forgot my glasses, staff called me and sent them overnight. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Kristopher Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Marriott Louisville East during your visit to Louisville. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon! Best Regards- Kristopher Thomas AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bourbon Infused Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The bar
Location: The hotel is located about 10 miles east of downtown Louisville set off a couple of turns from the Interstate. There are some chain restaurants nearby
The lobby is open and airy with the bar located directly ahead from the entry and hosting over 200 bourbons. We were in town to tour the Bourbon Trail so it was fitting. The greeting from the front desk staff was personal and friendly. The room was standard for a Marriott, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Marriott Louisville East during you recent visit to Louisville. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service to our guests, so we’re happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us next time you’re in town! Best Regards- Kristopher Thomas AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice and helpful . The room was on point !!! Loved the ambiance !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and amenities at Marriott Louisville East, and we’re pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Think about us the next time you visit Louisville – we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best Regards- Kristopher Thomas AGM