Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Accommodations are wonderful. Close to everything. Food is great. Staff is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

why the charge?

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff...all were professional and courteous
Booked on Expedia. Why the additional$27 charge? Parking was part of package. Not happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very walkable!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was only a block from 4th Street Live! It was also walking distance to lots of other attractions. The rooms were clean. The staff was nice. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Check in staff was extremely rude and the manager as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful when needed
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at the downtown Marriott! It is incrediably close to the 4th street area. We loved the service we received as well. The beds were comfortable but not the best I've stayed in. Overall a great experience.
2 out of 5
by James

Poor...Poor...Poor

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good. My room was located next to a massive construction project next door. Very tired after a 300+ mile drive so the rest I intended was MISERABLE!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
We sincerely apologize and understand your frustration regarding the construction outside of the hotel. We do our very best to provide a memorable and comfortable stay but unfortunately we do not always have control of the circumstances.
5 out of 5
by LeAn

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Dear LeAn, We truly appreciate your 5 star rating and are happy we helped make a positive memory. We hope to see you again. Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Ms. Janet; You are kind to spend your personal time to post a rating. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future. The Louisville Marriott Team
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome!