Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for KY State Fair

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean and kept up-to-date
Cons: Better breakfast ideas - very little proteins, mainly carbs were offered
Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, and staff was friendly. This hotel has been well taken care of. Very pleased with our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient to many restaurants and easy access to I-64
Location: Convenient to many restaurants and easy access to I-64
Driving from MN to SC. This was about the halfway point. Very easy to get to from the interstate, lots of places to eat within several hundred yards and they took pets. Will stay again when passing through Louisville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had a great stay in the wonderfully clean room! And a great nights rest on the comfy bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Basics in Hotel Haven

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The pillows were nice. The A/C was quiet. The bathroom was clean.
Cons: The Microtel in Lexington had a better breakfast, newspapers and a refrigerator in the room. Two bed rooms could be larger.
Location: Located in what amounts to a hotel city right along I-64 so there's no shortage of options. Choose you price and amenities carefully. Nothing close.
Far east end of town, nowhere near the airport, the city, Churchill Downs or nearly anything else you might want to visit, but there is no shortage of hotel rooms in the vicinity. A trip to the airport during rush hour might take days. Microtel says more about the place than does Wyndham. Reasonably clean small rooms with a limited selection of fruit, cereal, muffins and bagels for breakfast along with coffee and juice. The staff is young and not much help in finding things/places, so bring your GPS. Guess I was expecting more from Wyndham, but they are corporate America owning Knights Inn, Ho Jo, Super 8, Days Inn, and Travelodge as well. In the end, you get what you pay for. If you're looking for the basics, this is fine if you're happy with the rate. I don't like the forced choice response on recommending to a friend because that would depend greatly on the intent of the stay in Louisville. If it's a bed for the night on the way through town, it's fine. If the expectation is a leisure haven for a trip to Louisville, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was alright but not too friendly. The breakfast was okey, but could have a little more things too eat.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by GM, EPC
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and a 3 star rating. We are sorry for not able to meet your expectations related to the friendliness. We will address the issue with our team .Our goal is to provide the best exceptional services at all times. Thank you and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT'S OK

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was meager.
It's OK. Not excellent, but a decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

It was nice

Posted Aug 17, 2015
the facility was nice and clean and the staff was excellent but the room was really small. I felt like I was in a box. No fridge, microwave or coffee maker. 😕
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Doesn't have a fridge in the room but this didn't bother us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good Value.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and safety.
Cons: Bath exhaust is worthless. A little better breakfast.
Location: Malls about 15 minutes away. Expo about 25 minutes away. Lots of good restaurants. New outlet malls about 20 minutes.
Been staying there for several years for a trade show. We stay for a week. First few years it was great. Starting to go down a little. Now allowing pets, didn't know this until I was woke up at 12:00 by a dog barking in the next room. I don't know why, but our room felt humid and damp all week even with the a/c on. Breakfast is ok at best. I know it's microtel not hilton, but something hot would be nice. Breads, yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs and fruit. They do have good coffee and it's always available. For the price and needing a room for a week, I'll probably stay there again. You do feel safe and it's in a nice area of town. The room was very clean. Ton's of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Good price for a clean hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Convenient for where we needed to go. Restaurants nearby.