Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, MS

Rundown Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was terrible. There were restaurants in walking distance, but every night there were people hanging around who tried to obtain money.
Upon arrival, we were told our room was a double smoking. We had reserved a king nonsmoking. After a bit of hesitation, the person at the desk gave us a king nonsmoking room. The rooms were small and could have been cleaner. There was dust on everything. The exterior was badly in need of repair as it looked deserted and greatly needed updating. Most of the rooms on our floor were empty even though we were told they had no vacancies. The breakfast was okay. Probably will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ingleside,Il

Worst place I have been to

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The experience was horrifying. Never again will I stay at another Quality Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport and easy to find

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointed that pool was not available, security door did not work, bugs inside and out, and waffles like rubber in continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Traveler from Louisville

Bad location, bad condition

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We left this hotel earlier than planned because of it's overall disrepair (dirty exterior, graffiti, abandoned building next door, trash in the planter beds) and because we were approached in the parking lot repeatedly by vagrants asking for money. The room itself was clean and the staff were nice but I was afraid to stay there by myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: No!
Cons: Everything needs to improve. Needs a total rebuild!
The rooms AC did not work, bugs flying in bathroom area and multiplied, non smoking area but smelled like smoke, outlets overloaded, room not clean, pool was not heated, very unsafe area (cops came in to arrest someone twice), all ice machines were broken, and the "hot" continental did not have a single item that was hot! There were signs on the trays that said "sorry we are out". I am pretty sure they were not even filled with any food. Game room was gross and everything was pretty much out of order and exercise equipment did not work. Need I say more??? This place really needs to be investigated.
4 out of 5
by Snowey from Australia

Nice enough hotel, bad location.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice enough. Breakfast was alright and we loved the pool. Nothing was dirty. The only problem was the neighborhood. We only stayed two nights and we were approached by people asking for money twice and saw lots of police activity. Neither we nor our belongings were harmed...we were just a little nervous.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Tampa, FL

Ok Location - Not great condition

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is near the highway which makes it easy to get to and it’s very close to Bowman Field (the small airport.) It’s also pretty close to the big airport. The surrounding area is ok, not great. The building is run down. There is a pool and free breakfast. Some of the hotel guests are a bit questionable and the police make a regular appearance to address illegal activities in the hotel rooms. I will not be booking it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
For the price, this hotel met or exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect for the different places I needed to be. I only used the room for someplace to sleep and the bed was very comfortable. One night, the neighbors were a bit restless, but this was no fault of the hotel. The furnishings are a bit old, but functional. I stay here anytime I am in Louisville.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Ohio

Disappointing experience overall.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pool seemed nice and linens seemed clean. Day manager's attitude was good.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: Location was easy to get to, but what we had come for was downtown so we didn't have a chance to see anything nearby.
Walls are thin so you hear nearby talking, laughing, etc. Water in shower was so hard to get turned on, we thought we had no water at all when we first tried. Nothing was updated, chipped tub, dirt in exhaust fan in bathroom, side table by chair was tipped over when we arrived, when asked anything about how to get to any point in the area (observed with several guests besides ourselves), afternoon person at desk would just tell us/them to "look at the map". Would not book here again.