Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

We stayed at this hotel to look at condominiums.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient and good breakfast.
Cons: Had to reactivate key to room after 2nd day and again last night of stay.
Location: Very convenient. Went to river area and found the park of President Lincoln's statue. We enjoyed watching some of the bridge building.
My real estate agent suggested this as many in the area of our search. I just happened to choose your hotel as one of 4 available options. It was a very good choice and location for all of our travels. There were many restaurants very convenient also. I swam in the pool one of the days. It was relaxing. The room smelled clean and fresh from the get go. U sually I need to carry disinfectant spray and use it. Not so in this facility. Breakfast we ate in hotel 2 of the mornings was tasty. Coffee was good as were the waffles. I especially liked having blueberry, which many do not offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluegrass Region, Ky

Convenient clean hotel close to downtown Louisvill

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel was great value for location and services. A couple of minor kinks, that would have been corrected if reported. Staff friendly and eager to accommodate requests. Very convenient to downtown Louisville. Not a luxury hotel, but functional and comfortable for a get away weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Great experience

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything
I told the person at the desk when we were leaving that this was one of our better hotel experiences. The staff was friendly. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was great with a large selection. Our area of the hotel was quiet at night. We would definitely come back for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: location, bed, breakfast
Cons: housekeeping of the rooms and better quality pillows on the bed.
Location: lots of great restaurants and downtown Louisville not far by interstate.
The hotel was good overall. The lobby furnishings looked a little worn so the first impression was not as favorable as is typical for a large chain hotel, however the room was pleasantly clean and comfortable. The bed was firm however the pillows could have been larger. The front desk staff was excellent and very accommodating. The housekeeping staff left bedding on the floor and the bed was poorly made however fresh linens were left each day. The breakfast was good with enough variety. I would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good meeting place.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Met family to take granddaughter home for a few weeks. Spacious rooms, lots of restaurants near by, nice pool, comfortable beds, good service, free wifi, good breakfast and great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winder, GA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot from the hotel
Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Nice sized towels in bathroom, they run a lean staff but there weren't any problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Easy to find

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: See the experience above.
Location: There were several good restaurants near by.
We were pleasantly surprised with the large size of the room . It met all our needs and was very comfortable. Had a good breakfast, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel but not 4 star rating

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is OK..Breakfast is excellent. Room has smell and airconditioner is problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not 3 stars but good 2 1/2 stars

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but fair value. The owners or manager's kids were a bit noisy as they ran about and made phone conversation in the lobby, difficult. Good shower and bedding and airport shuttle was the selling point for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkton, Maryland

Very nice hotel - needs some improvements

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Pool, breakfast, see above
First I want to say how nice our room was. Spacious, clean and quiet. However, the first night resulted in them double booking our room and we woke to find another family trying to get into the room. Use those deadbolts folks because their key worked. The front desk's reply to this was "oh - we know about that.... Sorry". Not the response I want to hear after losing a complete night of sleep. At least 3 times during our stay we came back to find our keys no longer worked. Very frustrating. Pool did not work nor the hot tub. Breakfast was so-so. Dehydrated eggs or something were really bad. Room was great though.