Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
The room smelled very musty (a bit like dirty socks), and so not very clean at all. The key card mechanisms allowing accessing to the building, and to private rooms, did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Bennet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Bennet Davis General Manager Quality Inn Louisville East
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Very nice comfortable stop over

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Excellent young and beautiful front desk people. Give advise about where to eat etc. Would have liked freah fruit with breakfast.Comfortable clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crest Hill, IL

Nice Room for an out-of-state getaway weekend

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Overall I liked everything about this hotel, just maybe some "minor improvements or tweaks" could be helpful.
Cons: The "complimentary" breakfast could have been a bit better.
Location: Can't complain about the location.
After reviewing tons of hotels on many travel sites, I finally booked by weekend through expedia at the Quality Inn. I was impressed by the savings that was offered to me compared to others within the vicinity in which I was looking. We arrived at the hotel in the evening time. I patiently waited until it was my turn to check in as both customer service workers were busy taking care of other patrons. I might add, that I was very pleasantly impressed by the gentleman taking care of a women working to resolve her issues. He remained calm, which I believe played a role in them both working toward a resolution. Check in was prompt and quick, which was nice after driving for about 5 hours, finally being able to get into our room. The room was better than I had seen in photos, maybe some minor updating would have been nice, but overall nice. If I would have wanted to stay at the $300/night hotel I would have booked it. I paid for what I got, I was satisfied. We utilized the pool twice during our stay. A little confusing to get to, the code on the door that you need to press in, let's just say I didn't see it our first visit, so trying to get in to the pool, luckily one of the pool patrons was able to help let me know. Maybe some clearer signage would have been helpful. A stockpile of "fresh pool" towels would have been nice to see during our visit early the next morning. They were all gone and the lock to the pool door was less than cooperative. Overall good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome jacuzzi room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This room was amazing. My husband and I are both 21 and needed a night away from our 2 kids. The jacuzzi room with the king bed was perfect for us. Considering we never get alone time. For 130 a night ... you can't beat it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Suited my purposes for a last minute trip. That's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by bennet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that unable to earn 5 stars during your last visit. We are currently under renovations and hope you give us another chance to make your next stay a 5 star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff was very nice. Beds were slightly uncomfortable. The pool was freezing. I was sad that they took out their hot tub. Pillows were small and chunky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty. Don't stay here

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very dirty. Don't stay here. Carpet was filthy with lots of stains. Ceiling was dirty. The chair in the room had numerous stains. Breakfast was cold Including eggs and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Bennet Davis General Manager Quality Inn Louisville East
3 out of 5
by Noah

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Noah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Bennet Davis General Manager Quality Inn Louisville East
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Roomy and clean and convenient hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large rooms and clean.
Cons: Work out room only has three pieces of equipment and one was not working right.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and easy access to the freeway.
Check in was easy and the staff is helpful. The rooms are large and clean.
4 out of 5
by Leigh Ann

Quality Inn Louisville East

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located. The carpets are a bit worn and dirty, which gives the impression of uncleanliness, as well as a slightly musty smell. This applies to the hallway carpets, as well as the guest room. Housekeeping lady was rather relentless in disturbing me, even after I told her I would be checking out later and did not wish to be disturbed. Front desk check-in was very pleasant, employee was quite friendly and kind.