Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
You cannot go worst than that. Stuff very unprofessional and unfriendly. No extra sheets or blankets. Room was very old and moldy... the humidity was that high that even the propeller from ceiling fan bent like a banana... the chlorine smell was that strong that u got headache after couple minutes... do not recommend...old and nasty hotel that should be closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations regarding our staff and the condition of your room. We take pride in our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and we’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

great breakfast & clean room

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: VERY spacious room and good breakfast
Cons: Update the room decor
Location: Many restaurants close by and minutes from downtown and University of Louisville.
Very nice room, a little dated but very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. For as close at it is to the interstate room was quiet. Will definitely book again at this location when we are in the area again
5 out of 5
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk did a great job giving us directions on the phone when we got lost.
3 out of 5
by Misty from Charleston, WV

Decent Hotel for Decent Price

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a smell of cigarette smoke in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't get connected to the wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmalena, KY

Looking for housing for impending move

Posted May 13, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was very comfortable and clean, with a nice sized mini-fridge. Breakfast buffet was really good. Overall great stay 💜
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted May 12, 2016
Great hotel, staff was excellent, room was very clean and neat. Very spacious! Good breakfast and nice layout of the lobby/breakfast area. The bathroom in my room could use an update, the toilet was wobbly and did not flush properly....that was the only issue I experienced and really wasn't a big deal
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from St.Louis,Mo.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was the second time since March we had stayed here. It was very comfortable, the second time though no one cleaned the room even though we were gone all day long. When we arrived there were no faceclothes with the towels.Did get them from the maid the second day. Employees are very friendly especially Barbara who works the breakfast area. Quite good at her job. Randy at the desk was also so nice. knew we were here for a funeral and was so comforting. Thanks to those 2 our stay was a bit better.