Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Cheap

Posted Jun 28, 2016
When I booked this hotel, it was Comfort Suites. When I got the there, it was Quality Inn. The door didn't lock. The bed was uncomfortable. The maids didn't service the room one day. The room was dingy. The cabinet didn't work. It wasn't in a desirable area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel. Not on the Ohio River.

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: It is across the river from Louisville, Kentucky.
This was a good hotel and not as expensive as the hotels near the river. It is not far from the river though.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent experience for the money

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: value
Cons: fitness "room" is a joke. If you're going to have one, do it right. If not, just remove it and don't offer it.
I chose to stay here because the Louisville options closer to where I was having my business meetings were almost twice as expense.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Ames, Iowa

Long weekend

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We visited Louisville for a long weekend, and stayed at Comfort Suites because it was cheap and close-by most of the things we wanted to visit. The staff was great and the room was clean, which was all we really needed. Housekeeping came every day and made sure we had fresh towels and picked up. My only complaint was that for a girl who likes to sleep in, they came a little early for my liking (around 9 am), so most days we had to ask them to come back later. All things considered, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Spent two nights with my dogs. Getting in and out was fine and the rooms were clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
I generally try to stay at a Comfort Suite or one of the Choice Hotels franchise establishments. This hotel, though clean, is showing considerable age. The staff was helpful and friendly. The biggest problem with this, as well as many other hotels I have used, is the breakfast. The coffee was tasteless and the food unfortunately wasn't. If you're just up for a bagel or yogurt then you'll be pleased. However, it is time that all hotels that serve the pre-cooked "eggs", which are mostly whey, starches and preservatives, and fake bacon to stop it. It is incredibly unhealthy. However, the room was a good value being 30% cheaper than my other option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's an OK hotel but the WiFi was so bad I had to go find a McDonalds with WiFi to get work done. Not a great neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pendleton Indiana

Hotel close to concert venue.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Was online looking for a hotel and the price was right.