Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great venue!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice.
Cons: No room for improvement.
Location: The airport and museums and horse races all nearby, as well as Cardinal Stadium.
Excellent in all respects. Thank you very much for your hospitality. The experience was very nice. The hotel was very comfortable. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx I have nothing more to report. Please let me out of this trap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was a good experience altho we were in seminars all day and evening this was a good motel. The breakin of the car next to my motorhome I feel was not handled well but no one was hurt. Security needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The mattress were too hard. Otherwise staff were fleet helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our stay wasn't great, but that was mostly because there were loud kids screaming all night. That wasn't their fault. The staff was great and even helped with a last minute request for a rollaway bed. The breakfast didn't have much. Even some hard boiled eggs at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Old out of date hotel. Horrible conditions.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not much really.
Cons: Needs a massive face lift and much better management.
Location: Louisville is in the same condition as the hotel. The whole city is out of date and slowly dying. I only assume the college is keep everything afloat.
No A/C is the halls/lobby/elevator. Stingy with free breakfast. Tons of 'add on' fees for things normally included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Expo and amusement facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location convenient to my destination
Cons: restripe the parking lot for a little wider spaces
Location: expo
Good, hotel confortable, parking has only minimally wide spaces, of concern if you care about door dings, bathroom florescent lights had one bulb out, at 6a it made bathroom only marginally acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Perfect for Louisville football

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there to go to a Louisville football game. Walking distance from the stadium, tailgating across the street, and hotel had good amenities/service for the price. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amanda

OK

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but had a horrible smell when we first arrived. After spraying body spray and inserting dryer sheets into the AC vents it became a little more tolerable. The parking lot is ridiculous- very tight parking - almost impossible with pick up trucks. Also, a friend's truck was broken into (back window busted out) and ransacked. Overall the hotel was "OK".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The staff are very rude and not helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The staff, the cleanliness of the room.
Our stay at this hotel was a big disappointment. The room was not clean, there were wrappers and food in the floor of our room, we had ants also. There was hair in the tub and mascara on a washcloth that was on the towel rack. We were charged $6 for two drinks a diet coke and mountain dew and when we checked out we asked why it was so much and the guy at check out said they were only a $1.50 but he would look into why she charged so much. I left a shirt in the room and when I got home and called the hotel back and asked if they found it, she said housekeeping never turned anything in from that room. I asked if she could check the room to see if it was still in there and she said no, that it was probably in the housekeeping room if they found it I asked if they could check it and she said no. She first said the room hadn't been cleaned and then she said it was cleaned so I don't know what to believe. She said housekeeping only turned in large items if found so I guess my new shirt was not a large enough item for them to turn in. She was very rude to me on the phone and I asked to talk to a manager and she said she was the supervisor and she said I am not going to keep repeating myself to you why we won't check the room. So needless to say I won't be staying there again, and it cost me more money with the drinks, the shirt that I could of stayed in a nicer hotel. Because this hotel was not the best.