Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok hotel close to Kenutcky Kingdom

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Better breakfast with more variety. when food ran out it was not replaced. eg the fruit. Comfortable pillows, memory foam on top of mattress.
Location: Kentucky Kingdom, Kentucky Derby and Museum
Staff was pleasant but one really stood out. Nicole was extra friendly and provided a lot of information about Kentucky
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel,

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: location with all the accommodations needed.
Cons: decaf coffee with the breakfast. (continental) not enough fruit, other wise had a lot choices.
Location: Great accessibility to Expo center and stadium (could walk)
minimal parking..no room for our car trailer. (we were there for a car show)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hotel was very outdated plus the whole hotel smelt very damp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit, PA

We did not know we had booked via Expedia.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to the place we were visiting, Churchill Downs.
Cons: Decore needs updating but other than that, it was fine. Staff polite even though we arrived very late. We asked for a roll-away bed & it was supplied.
Location: We were there to visit Churchhill Downs and that's all we did but that was incredible. We loved it. Beautiful and historic.
The room was adequate but we did not know we had booked through Expedia
3 out of 5
for Families
by Karen from NY

Horse Fun

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was fine. The front desk help was fabulous, very willing to help out with restaurant suggestions and directions to shopping areas. My daughter and I specifically chose the Ramada because of its proximity to Churchill Downs as well as the price. The area had few restaurants and shopping areas. A mall was several exits down the highway. The room was comfortable, but bathmat could have been replaced, and near our departure, we realized there was gum stuck to the side of the headboard. Had I noticed this earlier, I would have asked for it to be cleaned. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast had several choices, including a few healthier options. Parking was terrible. Very tight spots and too few for the hotel.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Louisville Ramada near Expo Center

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good price. Easy access from highway.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden Tn.

Skills USA trip

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was a perfect stay
Location: We went to Kentucky Kingdom, local water park ,Chucky Cheese but the BEST part for my 2 year old Granddaughter was getting to watch the planes come in
I stayed at this Ramada by the airport, I have not one single complaint. These are the best employee's I have ever come across, Not one but each and every one were so nice and helpful to us from day one til we left.. Thanks so much Bub Weatherholt
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensville, IN

Good price, good value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Decent price. Easy to find.
Cons: The view isn't the greatest, but what do you expect near the airport?
Location: This is really close to the fairgrounds and expo center. Cracker Barrel is close by.
Check-in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable. There is a Cracker Barrel down the road.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Charles from St. Louis

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. The floor and room I was in were updated. Nice size room, comfortable and clean. What I was very surprised with was the water presser in the shower. Nice and strong how I like it. I was close to the University which is what I was looking for. The neighborhood wasn't bad, a bit industrial which made it quiet. Now not totally quiet as the hotel is close to the airport and the flight path of cargo planes could be heard. But they didn't wake me up during the night so that was a plus. All in all it was a pleasant stay and if I make the trip again next year I'll stay again. Oh and I should add that the staff was very nice. I was greeted with a smile and a friendly hello every time I came back.