Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel. Courteous staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice hotel with clean rooms. Maid service was excellent. Airport was not a distraction. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel when dating in the Louisville area. Close to the airport, Kentucky Kingdom, minutes from downtown with affordable rates. Many restaurants close to the hotel. With easy access in to all interesting attractions in the area. I recommend this facility for your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia ky

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It was quiet hotel. Breakfast was horrible. Two of the staff were excellent. When we were checking out the person there not so much. Wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Staff was super nice and friendly. Snack area had a good variety of choices. Breakfast was good. It was small and quaint. Not over crowded. Quiet. Id say the only thing i didnt care for was the hard spring beds. It was hard to get to sleep and get comfortable. aHardnd the old tv guide, it was hard to input the channel you wanted. But besides that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Liked this hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly and close proximity to expressway and downtown
Cons: Pool hours (wish they stayed open later than 9 pm!) Vending machines could be added
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - easy access to expressway. Room was decent - it needs a bit of updating but it was clean and comfortable. A plus that we were able to bring our dog. Breakfast was good each morning. Wish the pool stayed open a bit later. Overall a decent hotel for the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Awful experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing! The breakfast muffins were even stale. I normally try to be positive about a stay, but not this time.
Cons: Tear it down and build another hotel with different owners.
Location: The University of Louisville. Had an OUTSTANDING visit to their campus.
First, they charged me for the room because they had 2 bookings under my name. I have a common first and last name that is why I always use my middle name (extremely unusual - and my suffix - Jr) and they charged me under the simple name booking. I tried to tell them I had already paid for my room and since it was late I would handle it in the morning. The first room they gave us, the beds had hair in them - obviously had not been changed. I got another room which had clean sheets but the hotel and rooms just looked and seemed dirty. Upon trying to check out I contacted Expedia who did their best to explain the situation (finally they took a copy of my Expedia booking to show - "the manager") but the front counter said I had booked 2 rooms (one under Expedia and one under another company I have never used) and they could not answer my question as to WHY I would book 2 rooms and only use one. Why they CHOSE to pick the reservation that was not my full correct name to charge. I now have to confirm with my CC company that they reversed the charges. Felt like a scam. Never will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Couldn't be better

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Price was best, location good for rear entry into Expo
Location: close to airport and Expo
We had 2 rooms for 2 nites, both double queens. The beds were excellent, rooms very clean, big bathroom, lots of towels, tub and shower great hot water. Sonny on the desk downstairs more than helpful, OK breakfast included. WiFi is strong easy to get on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

middle of night

Posted Dec 1, 2015
had to call down to front desk in middle of night to ask them to call room next door to be quiet. sounded as if they were moving furniture. the front desk staff did so quickly as the noise stopped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonawanda, NY

small trip over Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: 1st time to Louisville, so the race track, baseball bat museum, downtown holiday festivities. It rained so some outdoor activities were not desirable.
Price was good for the king bed-room for 2 nights. 3 drawbacks only:(1) room was by the street, so traffic noises (2) room was right next to the pool, so a little noisy But also very convenient. so it was okay! (3) the bathroom fan made noises even when not on. All-in-All it was nice! Very clean. Comfy! Heat/cool was adjustable so quite comfortable. Felt secure in the area. It was away from the main city but close enough drive to enjoy what the city had to offer, so that was a plus also. Relaxing! breakfast was included and the usual waffles, pastry, coffee, juice type... plenty and fresh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: the rooms were large, coffee in room, very nice breakfast, something for everyone.
Cons: our bathroom really needed updating.
Location: close to airport, restaurants and nearby venues.
we attended a wedding 4 miles away so the hotel was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Ok City, OK

Large clean room at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very good accommodations at a reasonable price. The only negative was poor wifi connectivity in our room.