Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was a good experience altho we were in seminars all day and evening this was a good motel. The breakin of the car next to my motorhome I feel was not handled well but no one was hurt. Security needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The mattress were too hard. Otherwise staff were fleet helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our stay wasn't great, but that was mostly because there were loud kids screaming all night. That wasn't their fault. The staff was great and even helped with a last minute request for a rollaway bed. The breakfast didn't have much. Even some hard boiled eggs at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Old out of date hotel. Horrible conditions.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not much really.
Cons: Needs a massive face lift and much better management.
Location: Louisville is in the same condition as the hotel. The whole city is out of date and slowly dying. I only assume the college is keep everything afloat.
No A/C is the halls/lobby/elevator. Stingy with free breakfast. Tons of 'add on' fees for things normally included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Expo and amusement facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location convenient to my destination
Cons: restripe the parking lot for a little wider spaces
Location: expo
Good, hotel confortable, parking has only minimally wide spaces, of concern if you care about door dings, bathroom florescent lights had one bulb out, at 6a it made bathroom only marginally acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The staff are very rude and not helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The staff, the cleanliness of the room.
Our stay at this hotel was a big disappointment. The room was not clean, there were wrappers and food in the floor of our room, we had ants also. There was hair in the tub and mascara on a washcloth that was on the towel rack. We were charged $6 for two drinks a diet coke and mountain dew and when we checked out we asked why it was so much and the guy at check out said they were only a $1.50 but he would look into why she charged so much. I left a shirt in the room and when I got home and called the hotel back and asked if they found it, she said housekeeping never turned anything in from that room. I asked if she could check the room to see if it was still in there and she said no, that it was probably in the housekeeping room if they found it I asked if they could check it and she said no. She first said the room hadn't been cleaned and then she said it was cleaned so I don't know what to believe. She said housekeeping only turned in large items if found so I guess my new shirt was not a large enough item for them to turn in. She was very rude to me on the phone and I asked to talk to a manager and she said she was the supervisor and she said I am not going to keep repeating myself to you why we won't check the room. So needless to say I won't be staying there again, and it cost me more money with the drinks, the shirt that I could of stayed in a nicer hotel. Because this hotel was not the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was clean, no bugs, comfortable bed, digital TV, fridge, micro. Air conditioner was clean. Not impressive but sufficient for a one night stay. Lobby is small and eating area very small. They have to buzz you out to unlock the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Take pride in your property.
I usually do not fill out these surveys. Stayed last weekend Sat&Sun. The room was dirty and housekeeping did not even bother cleaning room that I left for the day at 9 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

,would never go back

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: staff was friendle
Cons: carpets, internet service and someone be taught how to reprogram telephones
Location: Cracker Barrel and Kroger
the carpet was dirty, internet service was terrible and the telephone had an message light on and they could not get the light off and I was told to but a towel over it instead I unplug the phone
4 out of 5
by Larry from Hagerstown

Nice place close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Kentucky Kingdom for the day and this was a great place to relax for the night.