Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast is delicious and lots of choices.
Cons: The outside sidewalks need to be redone.
The staff is friendly and accommodating. I have stayed there many times and it is located near where I need to be so that makes it an easy choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so. In

Close to VA Hospital

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I have stayed there a number of times and the front desk was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Getting less than what you pay for . .

Posted Feb 22, 2017
No hot water in the morning - Hair dryer on wall did not work - EXTREMELY thin walls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Updated rooms close to downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, good shower, nicely updated. Nothing fancy, but good for budget-conscious or business traveler.
Cons: Breakfast selections, lighting in the parking lot and breezeways
Location: Close to I-71 and Frankfort Avenue is only a 5 minute drive with lots of cool, artsy shops and restaurants
This is an older hotel, but it has been updated nicely both in the lobby and the guest rooms. Room was comfortable and quiet, though I did get a little noise from the adjoining room. Rooms are accessed from the outside, and the parking lot is not very well lit. Very nice, large outdoor swimming pool. Breakfast is just so-so with waffle maker, biscuits and gravy and microwave sandwiches. Front desk staff not very helpful and very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel but did find a cockRoach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Found a cockroach In the room. Unacceptable other than that would be fine with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owensboro,ky

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bed comfort, more ice machines instead of just one in the lobby
Location: there are a few things to do near by but it was cold to enjoy some of these things.
There was a lot of work going on so the grounds were a little cluttered. My heat did not work in my room through my first night but was taken care of by mid afternoon next day. Breakfast was wonderful with a lot of selection. The bed could have been a little softer but the room was clean. Overall I would stay again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Bolt on rooms door wasn't locking.
Location: Was only here 1 night and didn't go out anywhere
Hotel was nice but the bolt on the rooms door wasn't working.
1 out of 5
by Jonathan

Staff was great, room was run down and dirty.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past six years, but won't again. The rooms are neglected and dirty. Lights are burned out and paint is peeling off of the walls in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Dec 18, 2016
...the bed was horrible, the room was run down and dingy. General feeling of ick stayed with you until you check out. Only redeeming quality was the staff--very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is quite old. Rooms have been renovated, the bed was comfortable, but the shower looked old and disgusting with paint chipping off the walls. Mexican restaurant attached to hotel lobby for convenience.