Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My Thoughts

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The rooms are clean, pleasant staff, restaurant closes too early. Breakfast includes waffles, typical fair, also had biscuits and gravy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Nice rooms but jerk receptionist

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Rooms are nice, breakfast is meh. Half the place is under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Definitely the worst we've stayed in

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: There was nothing positive about this hotel except the Mexican restaurant attached was pretty good
Cons: Stopped up sink with floating old whiskers in it. Bug on wall, hole in shower curtain, dirt on floor, sticky hand rails as well as construction at front entrance which caused us to have to drive around every time we needed to go to the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Marginal cleanliness

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. There was remodeling. Not much else was good.
Cons: They didn't do any room service one day. When their junky toilet clogged they just dropped off a plunger outside the door and didn't even tell anyone it was there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kayak race motel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
It was quiet, clean, and comfortable.....what more can I say. And it was very close to where I had to race the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Great Short Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, value, cleanliness, wifi, comfort
Cons: The stairwells and access for the upper levels was a little, well, sketchy. A little construction and the appearance could improve greatly here.
Location: Had no interest in doing things nearby other than work. A pizza chain delivered very fast when I ordered to my room, so that's a plus.
Overall I highly recommend this hotel. The room was clean, plenty large for a single traveller on business, and felt comfortable. I was not expecting the rooms to be outside entry, but it ended up not feeling much different than any other hotel. I was looking for somewhere close to where I needed to go for work and would be a comfortable place to spend a few hours before getting a decent night's sleep. Ramada Louisville North definitely fit what I needed. In addition, one reason I booked this hotel was the breakfast that is included. I was not disappointed. The breakfast area was well stocked and included plenty of variety for me. If you're looking for somewhere to just eat and sleep for a good price in this area, this is definitely the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2016
The trash was not emptied and there was a live mouse in the trash can. The hotel in general was not taken care of. The front desk person did not seem alarmed at all about the mouse, just said "oh, sorry."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great amenities! Mini fridge, microwave, wifi, complimentary breakfast, free parking, lots of pillows, spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Family Travels

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My husband and 2 sons had a wonderful stay. Room was spacious and the continental breakfast was better then a restaurant. Very clean and wonderful selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Condition

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The lobby was very clean and decorated nicely. The bathrooms in the lobby and room were clean.
Cons: The cleaniness of the bed and towel linens. The air condition units.
The air condition unit did not work properly. The room was very stuffy, humid and never cooled down properly. The a few of the pillow cases were not properly clean. A few of the towels were not properly clean as well.