Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kayak race motel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
It was quiet, clean, and comfortable.....what more can I say. And it was very close to where I had to race the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Great Short Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, value, cleanliness, wifi, comfort
Cons: The stairwells and access for the upper levels was a little, well, sketchy. A little construction and the appearance could improve greatly here.
Location: Had no interest in doing things nearby other than work. A pizza chain delivered very fast when I ordered to my room, so that's a plus.
Overall I highly recommend this hotel. The room was clean, plenty large for a single traveller on business, and felt comfortable. I was not expecting the rooms to be outside entry, but it ended up not feeling much different than any other hotel. I was looking for somewhere close to where I needed to go for work and would be a comfortable place to spend a few hours before getting a decent night's sleep. Ramada Louisville North definitely fit what I needed. In addition, one reason I booked this hotel was the breakfast that is included. I was not disappointed. The breakfast area was well stocked and included plenty of variety for me. If you're looking for somewhere to just eat and sleep for a good price in this area, this is definitely the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The trash was not emptied and there was a live mouse in the trash can. The hotel in general was not taken care of. The front desk person did not seem alarmed at all about the mouse, just said "oh, sorry."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great amenities! Mini fridge, microwave, wifi, complimentary breakfast, free parking, lots of pillows, spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Family Travels

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My husband and 2 sons had a wonderful stay. Room was spacious and the continental breakfast was better then a restaurant. Very clean and wonderful selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Condition

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The lobby was very clean and decorated nicely. The bathrooms in the lobby and room were clean.
Cons: The cleaniness of the bed and towel linens. The air condition units.
The air condition unit did not work properly. The room was very stuffy, humid and never cooled down properly. The a few of the pillow cases were not properly clean. A few of the towels were not properly clean as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged twice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I was charged by Expedia and the motel itself for the room. I informed the front desk person that Expedia had already charged my credit card, but they went ahead and charged me as well. Now it's going to take additional time and effort from me to get this reversed.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for a tournament. Hotel room had cockroaches and towels were stained. Maintence people were not in staff uniform. Not somewhere I am likely to stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just came to use the pool and have dinner downtown

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: If front desk says their going to do something then they should
Location: 2 very nice restaurants in walking distance and more on the river within 3 miles.
Check in process fast received my room before check in time. Room had a broken hair dryer and water was on the floor from the air condition. . Called front desk said they would be up to bring dryer never received. The free breakfast was very good. Pool very nice. Only 1 working umbrella, there were 4. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Most people in hotel were nice.
5 out of 5
by eva m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels