Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room served its purpose.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was okay. It could be cleaner. The floors felt dirty and sticky. Idk when they were last cleaned, if ever. The door knob in the bathroom had a small bandaid that someone left behind...gross! The room severed Its purpose as a place to sleep but it could use some tlc. The room was not horrible just not what I usually like.this was booked last minute during state fair so our options were not many.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Old and out dated. Motel 6 is more modern. Definitely not a tourist attraction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Waited an hour to check in. Gym equipment broken. Pool was freezing and only 5 allowed in. Beds hard room took hours to get cool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dirty hotel in poor condition;

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wifi didn't work during 3 day stay; clerk gave us the wrong room key; dirty hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaniness not what it should of been

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel is that it was close to the Louisville Convention Center.
Cons: Staff cleaning improvement.
Location: A lot of resturants on the main drag thats a plus and convience
Second night my room had not been cleaned , bed made or towels taken away. I asked service staff later on that evening to clean it. The third night they did not come in to clean till around 4:00 pm. I was laying down and they knocked at the door. She asked me if I wanted the bed made up and I said yes. About twenty minutes had passed I heard someone trying to unlock the door, I went to the door and told her she needed to knock first. She asked me if I wanted any washclothes. I said I already had some. Smebody needs to explain to the service staff about when to enter/ how to enter a occupied room. This is why I rated this as poor room cleaniness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville kentucky

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The pics posted on the website were of another hotel it looked nothing like them when I arrived. No amenities, the whole room smelled and so did the couch. Definietly not worth what was charged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall was a nice stay. Was a bit noisy around midnight and overrun by teenagers the night we stayed, but that's more the parents fault and not hotels. Was nice having pool right outside door, and lounge had good food and an ok band. Our 8 year old enjoyed the game room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of room

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Lots of room to relax. Pool looked nasty could not see bottom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

car show trip to see the NSRA event

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: TV was good , bed were comfortable, price was fair
Cons: side entrance door in bad condition
beds were comfortable, it is time for a remodel . Bathroom condition less than desirable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Kentucky

Room fine for the reasonable price we paid!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and room rates.
Cons: Covered in experience above.
Location: No comments as we were there only for staying the night.
Check-in was easy, room was easy to find, and the staff appeared to want to please. There were a couple of negatives, however. An extra blanket was requested about 2000 hours (8:00 P.M.) It was promised but did not come. At about 2100 hours, we discovered the pull-out couch bed did not have linens. I attempted to call housekeeping, but did not receive an answer. I went to the front desk and was told that housekeeping would deliver the linens in about fifteen minutes. I called the front desk about an hour and a half later and was told linens would be there shortly. At 2335, I started toward the front desk again, but heard a noise behind me. I looked around, and young lady was bringing the linens and blankets down the hall. My son and I had to make the pull-out bed. As I needed to be at the airport at midnight, we just barely made it in time to get my wife. I would suggest that the pull-outs be made so there will not be a future problem such as the one we had. Oh, she also brought the extra blanket at the same time as the linens.