Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Stay anywhere in Louisville but here

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Sports bar had decent food
Cons: Everything
Location: Located centrally with easy access to major roadways and highways. Pretty much anything one could want to do within a short vehicle ride away
This was the worst hotel in which I have ever stayed. Dirty, dated, smelly, run down etc. From the moment if getting in line to check in I realized I had made a mistake by booking my start at this hotel. Choose any other hotel in the city over this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Knox

Worst communication with Customer Service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Did not like anything specifically.
Cons: Their customer service.
I booked through Expedia and was charged the amount of the room BUT when I gave the hotel my card for the security deposit they charged me the deposit plus the amount of the room. Meaning I was charged twice. I stayed the night of April 15, 2017. Waited to call about the pending charges until Monday (in case they cleared) was transferred to accounting where I had to leave a message. I waited until Wednesday to call again and kept an eye on my account if the holds were released, NO. On Wednesday I was transferred to the general manager where I had to leave a message. I did not receive any call backs the rest of the week. It is now Friday. I would be more understanding if there was ANY communication but all I get is a transfer to an answering machine. I did leave my name, number, date of check in, and the name that was left on the hotel reservation. If any issues arise with this hotel's staff, I pray it is not a monetary one. Everything else was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lives up to the bad reviews I saw!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I will say the lady working the front desk who held our room for us to arrive well after our check-in cut off time was the only good experience.
Cons: The entire hotel needs updating. The room condition lived up to the many reviews I saw that it was "deplorable!"
Location: We were just passing through on our way South. We really just needed to rest and enjoy something with our children in the morning.
Very unfortunately I trusted Expedia to find me a decent "mystery hotel" deal as I have done in the past. We did get a very good place last time we tried this a few years ago (in Orlando)... not this time! So this hotel is a very large older Ramada Inn which looks like it once could have been a decent place. I thought our room was going to have 2 Queen beds. We arrived to a Queen bed and a sofa bed (which had NO sheets/blankets/pillows for our children). We called the front desk who said they would bring the clean sheets... they never showed up! We had to go get them ourselves! Then out washroom sink was leaking quite badly all over the room carpet and was (quite frankly) smelling very bad! Wi-Fi would not connect. Some very LOUD party seemed to be going on right near us making it hard to sleep at those late hours. The list goes on! One final thing, our youngest son really wanted to swim in the indoor pool in the morning. The signs clearly said it was supposed to be open, yet we found it was closed (locks on the gates). I went to the front desk and the lady seemed quite indifferent as she told me that it was up to the maintenance company to open the pool and she couldn't do anything about it! So you can understand that I will encourage anyone to PASS on this Ramada Inn! Shame on you Expedia for even offering this place as a mystery hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

I would choose the other hotel you are looking at!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Lobby, court yard
Cons: Tear it down and try again
Location: Very close to two malls along with J.Alexanders which I highly recommend! They give a free Carrot cake for first timers and it is phenomenal.
To start off the lobby and other scenery spots where quite nice the courtyard was very nice. However, starting after you receive your keys you travel down a pathway to park which begins to make your mind wonder on "what did I get myself into" Misc. trash everywhere, a torn down wall with bricks all over the ground accompanied my a shopping cart filled with who knows what tied to a pole with a aux. chord wire. Then you walk into the entrance to the hotel which is accompanied by red danger tape hanging from the top of the door, after getting in the hallways feel like you have just stepped into Stanley Kubricks "The Shinning" never the less no twins or blood (at least in the hallways). Once into the room there was an immediate view of a vent Panel being ripped from the wall and if you every so slightly look towards the ground you are welcomed with an array of stains on the floor, ranging from wine everywhere to some blood stains to disgusting white stains on the carpet around the bed (Lovely!). To add to the wonderful features of our room a sink that doesn't really work, a closet door that does not work, very poorly lit bathroom and the accompaniment of spiders. I would not recommend this to anyone! Maybe I had a bad room but you can count on me never staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not worth going to again

Posted Mar 27, 2017
No clue on their job.. wasnt able to find nor get my resvation online... i had to do it myself over an hr with customer service making me late for my events... rooms were nasty luckily i brought my own sheets n pillows.. carpet n chairs were stained everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had three children and they didn't fit in bed so I asked for a cot and they told me no cause of fire safety . So one had to sleep on the hard floor . Never would I go back . Food was cold and coffee cost money if you want it from down stairs .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Staff lied to me off the start.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Be honest to your customers.
Booked a room. Called and confirmed the room. Arrived and was told they did not have the room. Settled on a different room ( that somebody was staying in) and ended up getting the room that I originally booked. Folks lied to me and played me for an idiot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The room was clean and freshly painted. The bed was great! My husband and I slept really well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Halls and doors filthy, no coffee, just grimmy and gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I refuse to stay there

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My room was nasty not clean. Said I would not change but was. I was in for 5 minutes