Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 16, 2016
It was what I expected for the price and busy weekend really. It's a little outdated and needs a lot of maintenance. Hotel staff was formal and polite but not overly friendly or helpful. We were locked out of the room the 1st night for a few while they worked on the door handle and not even an apology for the inconvenience, which I'm aware it wasn't there fault but definitely wasn't ours either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Average

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel itself was fine. The hallways smelled pretty badly - like wet dog. There were water stains on the ceiling. When we got there, there weren't any sheets for the pull out bed. Also, there was a large group of kids who were running the halls, screaming,and slamming doors until midnight. That was frustrating that the staff didn't close the pool area at 11 like the sign said. Overall though, it got the job done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Dirty towels, mold, and chewed gum? Unfortunately.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I would never stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel. We stayed three nights. The first night, the room had dirty towels on the floor and hanging in the bathroom. The second night, half of the towels were missing. The third night, different towels were missing and the bedspread coverlet was on the floor when we returned. Clearly, no one is checking up on the lazy maids. The pillows were lumpy and unbelievably small. The furniture was stained and dingy. There was a chewed wad of gum stuck to the windowsill. The carpet was stained. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom and had mold behind it. This hotel room gave me the creeps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Cheap and old

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The main entrance and the staff working at this place.
Never ever blind booking at Expedia. This was sold as 3 Star but is below 2 Star. All of the Hotel is old and is never renewed. You can not open the windows and the AC is terrible loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

room by the pool

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: It could have what they said it would, pool, breakfast
We booked this hotel because of the pool, we paid more to be right next to the pool. The pool was closed. It ruined the entire trip for the kids, this is what they were looking forward to the most. We spoke to the hotel staff on two occasions before we arrived and they never said the pool was closed. I would never use the hotel again. The hotel was shabby at best, very disappointed, not worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The lobby was nice but the room didn't have the fridge and microwave I had requested upon booking and the bath tub had a questionable crack in it. I requested a new room with a fridge and microwave so they moved me across the hotel to a floor that smelled like moth balls. When I got into that room the fridge wasn't working and had to be fixed. The floor looked dirty so I didn't walk on it barefoot. The tub was better. I ended up cancelling my other nights and went to a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It took 2 hours to receive the extra blankets and pillows we called for. The bed was awful and my back hurt the whole day after sleeping in it. The vending machine didn't work. The lobby was freezing. The breakfast was disgusting. Everything was undercooked and wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax,va

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Outside of the hotel was a little run down not what i expected at all. Had a room with a shower not a tub. That would have been nice to know ahead of time. That staff is friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

hotel not kept up well

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Owner needs to invest in repairs
Location: Conveniently located to highway.
I had three rooms for my staff on a business trip. One had a bug in his room and food left on the floor. The roof leaked in the common areas when it rained, my shower curtain rod was hanging loose. 3 of the 6 pieces of exercise equipment were out of order and visibly broken. Coffee pot had leftover grounds which were moldy. This hotel needs some repair and I will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This hotel needs improvement. Room smelled like someone smoked. TV did not work. Lamps not plugged to outlets. Carpet not clean. Overall terrible experience. Had to be switched to another room. Slight improvement but not worth room rate. I would not recommend this hotel.