Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland ohio

Clean room,m no hot water, rude staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the room was clean and it was kept clean.
Cons: the cleanliness of the facility the water temp. and the staff.
Location: the location was good and there was a lot of shopping, dinning and activities near by. but not in walking distance. a car is a must.
The room was clean and was kept clean, that is the best I can say for this hotel. when we arrived on Friday night there was a discarded pizza box and a bag of trash laying in the atrium, it remained, when we left Sunday at 11:00 to check out it was still there. there was six pack of empty beer bottles that sat next to the ice machine in the hall all weekend also. When we arrived at the airport and called the hotel to be picked up by the shuttle we were informed that the shuttle did not run that late and that we have to take a $32.00 dollar taxi to the hotel. we decided that since the shuttle had limited hours that we should get a car for the weekend ( another unexpected expense ) we asked that we be taken to the airport to rent a car, and were informed that shuttle reservations had to be made 24 hours in advance. we were able to get the shuttle to the airport and the shuttle driver was the only staff member that was pleasant and not rude. I have never stayed at any national chain hotel that had such a rude staff. the water in our room was never above barely warm our showers were unpleasant to say the least. I would seriously recommend taking this hotel off of any list that I used to book peoples trips. booking this hotel through expedia could seriously change the way people feel about your services and Ramada should seriously think about removing it's named from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had to leave and go to another hotel. The corridors to the rooms smelled of must. The hotel is so outdated, no daily maintenance being done. The coffee maker was in the bathroom. The carpet was old and dirty. The bathroom needed an upgrade. It's still in the 80's. The reception area was dark. The hotel staff didn't know the layout of the hotel. The back entrance to the rooms was not kept up, it was probably a dangerous area to park overnite. Close the hotel and revamp it if you want to invite guests. This is a not a Ramada hotel for its appearance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
People at front desk EXTREMELY NICE!!!!!! Definitely I'll come back again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Qiana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We appreciate the feedback! Qiana Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room served its purpose.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was okay. It could be cleaner. The floors felt dirty and sticky. Idk when they were last cleaned, if ever. The door knob in the bathroom had a small bandaid that someone left behind...gross! The room severed Its purpose as a place to sleep but it could use some tlc. The room was not horrible just not what I usually like.this was booked last minute during state fair so our options were not many.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Old and out dated. Motel 6 is more modern. Definitely not a tourist attraction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Waited an hour to check in. Gym equipment broken. Pool was freezing and only 5 allowed in. Beds hard room took hours to get cool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dirty hotel in poor condition;

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wifi didn't work during 3 day stay; clerk gave us the wrong room key; dirty hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaniness not what it should of been

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel is that it was close to the Louisville Convention Center.
Cons: Staff cleaning improvement.
Location: A lot of resturants on the main drag thats a plus and convience
Second night my room had not been cleaned , bed made or towels taken away. I asked service staff later on that evening to clean it. The third night they did not come in to clean till around 4:00 pm. I was laying down and they knocked at the door. She asked me if I wanted the bed made up and I said yes. About twenty minutes had passed I heard someone trying to unlock the door, I went to the door and told her she needed to knock first. She asked me if I wanted any washclothes. I said I already had some. Smebody needs to explain to the service staff about when to enter/ how to enter a occupied room. This is why I rated this as poor room cleaniness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville kentucky

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The pics posted on the website were of another hotel it looked nothing like them when I arrived. No amenities, the whole room smelled and so did the couch. Definietly not worth what was charged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall was a nice stay. Was a bit noisy around midnight and overrun by teenagers the night we stayed, but that's more the parents fault and not hotels. Was nice having pool right outside door, and lounge had good food and an ok band. Our 8 year old enjoyed the game room.