Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

v. poor ramada inn

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: got a good price
Cons: the entire hotel
Location: easy to get to
booked this as a last minute expedia 3star hotel. how can an old run down hotel in much need of a facelift, with no fridge or micro in rooms & no breakfast be rated more than a 2star? also was completely ignored by one of the check in staff, & another couple just arrived to find their room had not been cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Facility

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel desperately needs to be updated. There weren't enough plugs for computers or cell phones, and I felt like I had traveled back in time to 1975.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a room w/ 2 queens and room had 2 full beds

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pool closed, fitness room closed, no maid service etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Old hotel needs updates

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Close to event
Cons: Stated already
Location: Plenty of nearby food and stores
This hotel needs modernizing. Gym closed No fridge No microwave. Tub and shower fixtures loose on the wall. No free continental breakfast or anything! Hello, its common everywhere. Parking lot one way, REALLY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked with Expedia but they had no rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I booked my hotel a month in advance only to show up and learn they had overbooked and didn't have any rooms. They DID eventually find a room for me but it was feeling quite hopeless until the guy finally got someone else. No response to room requests to fix something in the room. Restaurant service is terrible. It always took too long and waiters kept saying they were the only ones available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room had stains on the couch, cracks in the tiles, water stains on the window sill, and one of the outlets was coming out of the wall. The room is out dated and in need of renovations. The lights were yellow. There was a tissue stuffed into a small hole in the wall. The entire room is stucco so I'm sure the hotel hadn't even noticed. I am so disappointed I maid nearly 200 for this room. I only got the room because it was the first I fouls available with a jetted tub, thank goodness it worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice. Pool was conveniently out of service for the weekend..after calling the day before my arrival and checking about pool working (and it was working). Was placed in a room in the back of the hotel; room # 32**. It took us almost 15 minutes to find our room..had no direction given to help find. Room was dark, tv was dirty (something splashed up and dried on it), walls were cracked all over, light in bathroom flickered on and off, towel rack was broken and towels were hanging sideways...bed seemed clean but did not even sit down luggage due to room in such bad condition. Went back up to the lobby and immediately checked out and asked for a refund, we travel frequently and have never felt so uncomfortable in a hotel before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May be the worst hotel in Louisville

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I don't know where to begin. The parking lot for entrance 7,8,9 is extremely dark. To enter the doors you have to use your room key. However the doors are broken so anyone can walk right in. The rooms are very dated and a little dirty. All of the chairs in my room were stained. Will not stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night and wasn't in the room much except to sleep. However staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The beds were super comfy and the bathrooms were really nice.