Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Appearance is misleading

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Outside appearance and surroundings are kinda scary but once inside its updated and clean. Beds and pillows were miserably hard. Check in took a while. One gal on staff line was out the door. It is conviently located by the interstate. No more than 10-15 min drive to get to all of my destinations. You get what you pay for. Worth a weekend stay. Was quiet. No real problems
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Not the most upscale Red Roof Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the comfort of the beds most of all..
Cons: Hire an armed guard if you must to stay safe in that area, but your guests should be able to check-in via the lobby..
Location: Just passing through.. Morton's in Louisville has a darned nice steak! Every top Bourbon Distiller in the world is located within 80 miles..
I was skeptical when I couldn't enter the lobby upon arrival (10:45 PM) and walked around the wall to a room with a window access. Tells me they have trouble in the hood.. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower was clean. Nobody messed with my bike parked outside. At the end I have to say I enjoyed my night as I did sleep well and all was quiet..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No-frills but clean and cheap

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Definitely a no-frills place. But a nice one at that. Not someplace I would go with my wife for a weekend getaway, but as a place to sleep and shower on a business trip it got the job done. Front desk staff was super friendly and made some great restaurant recommendations. Bed was comfy, A/C worked well, and shower was hot with decent water pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

not a good location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: reasonable in price. exceptionally clean. staff super friendly and helpful
Cons: move the thing to a better location where restaurant conveniences have a presence.
Location: to me I was glad my wife ws not with me because of the location safety factor. nothing to be near by
nothing in the area for having meals. looks like the hotel was planted in the midst of an old manufacturing center. did find a convenience store and quickly made my purchase then left. safety was not a strong factor was glad to get back in my vehicle. hotel staff was very good. very friendly greeted me with a warm smile. room was exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great stay for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: The only thing I wish they had was free continental breakfast.
This was my second time staying at this Red Roof Inn. It's comfortable, clean, and affordable. Also, Papa John's delivers right to your room! I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good value

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Has a Waffle House next door.They have a print out for directions to local attractions,all of which are about ten to fifteen minutes away.For the price a good location.Many food options are very close.Clean and quite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good budget hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
This hotel was only a few dollars more than the "cheap" hotels in the area and it was worth the (very) few extra dollars. I would absolutely stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel - met expectations

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Value, cleanliness, comfort and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not too far from downtown and close to expo center and university of Louisville.
Often stay at Red Roof because of value and cleanliness. This hotel was conveniently located and met our expectations in every way - comfort and cleanliness. Also, bright and cheerful décor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Almost Great!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The check in process took a very long time, but the room was clean save for one bug.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels