Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Kristin-GM., Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review, and thanks for choosing us on your last visit to Louisville. We know we will see you again on your next trip to Louisville.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Thais, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Louisville. Kristin-GM
5 out of 5
by Jeff

The best

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. 3 days of no problems. The entire staff was great. I would go back anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Thais, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for posting a review! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Louisville. Safe travels. Kristin-GM.
5 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and enough room for 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Thais, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review! I agree, our unique Penthouse suites are comfortable accommodations for a family, with a queen size bed upstairs in a loft with a private bathroom, and on the first level, a bedroom with an additional queen sized bed, full bath, living room and fully equipped kitchen. We know we will see you again the next time you visit Louisville. Kristin-GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to spend more time cleaning

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing was really that clean...from the room to the breakfast area. Cards for doors worked only intermittently. I expected more from Residences Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Thais, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We have just re-vamped our housekeeping department, and we are in the midst of a full room renovation to refresh our entire property. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Kristin-GM.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Thais, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Kristin-GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwood, MA

Great place to stay in Louisville

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly and attentive staff, clean.
Cons: Breakfast from 6-9 on weekdays, could be til 10 but not a big deal.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Great location, clean facility, friendly and attentive staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! I agree, we have an excellent location, and our friendly staff is ready to serve you again on your next stay. Travel safe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, lovely breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, would be nice for a long stay as kitchen facilities looked very good, full fridge, nice counter space, smooth-top, full-size range. Breakfast buffet for our one-day stay was a cut above most - fresh fruit and spinach, real scrambled eggs, fresh cheeses, greek yogurt, a working waffle maker... Having two bathrooms was great. Very clean, comfy couch in living room - would use fireplace if staying in the fall. Beds were comfortable and firm, good water pressure in the shower. Neighborhood and property safe and clean, the grounds were nicely landscaped, outdoor pool looked appealing. A couple of small things: if upstairs room had a full wall instead of being a loft, it would have been preferable as kid upstairs wanted to watch TV while parents downstairs wanted to read, and kid upstairs went to bed earlier and complained about light from parents reading. Trucks were a bit noisy as they entered highway in the early am - not an issue, I imagine, for units in the front of the property (as it was for us in the back). Refrigerator hum was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Thais, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our unique Penthouse Suites, and I agree our complimentary hot breakfast is fabulous. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Louisville. Kristin-GM.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Louisville, KY

perfect weekend

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
perfect, nothing else is really needed to be said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Thais, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad we could host you for your perfect weekend! Come back soon! Kristin-GM