Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel on US65.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Location was easy to get to off highway. Several choices of restaurants nearby.
Hotel was close to highway and easy to get to. Several restaurant choices nearby. Hotel staff was good. Free breakfast was great... lots of choice and quantity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the night

Posted Jan 19, 2017
nice clean hotel with good hot breakfast with several selections; staff was very friendly during our late night check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Funky door handle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing value

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This was a great stopping point for my family on a two day drive south. Our room was very quiet which is important to me a light sleeper. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent and the staff kept it well stocked. Great all round experience and great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean@

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Nice clean room with GREAT breakfast. Love the granite walk in shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Upgraded to a suite. Nice room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We made a mistake in booking and the hotel would not let us out of our commitment. So we had to backtrack 45minutes from Shelbyville and get completely off our route. They rewarded us with one of the worst rooms we have ever stayed in all our travels. The two beds were both severely saggy in the middle; one so much so as to be laughable. There was a wet towel hanging in the bathroom and overall the room was dingy. The outside door they put us next to started banging at 5:00 in the morning. The breakfast was mostly unpalatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Stayed at this hotel to visit the Patton Museum at Fort Knox
Hotel was clean, price was fair, bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best deal and now a favorite destination.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to get a room when everything near was booked.surprised how clean the place was and how friendly the staff was. Breakfast was so nice as we didn't have to go and drive to eat out. Nice to have control of temprature in room and have everything we needed right they're.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hazard, ky

Great Value!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Smelled good, no odd smells. The rooms were big.
Cons: for the price...nothing.
Stayed here during the knobb creek gun shoot for the first time, i usually stay at another hotel for years that about double the price, was very surprised at the value of the place for the price. well worth it.