Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room Condition

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location was less than ten minute walk to convention center
Cons: Room cleanliness and asset maintenance
Location: Freedom hall was right out the door.
The air conditioner kept turning on and of throughout the night. Not as it should be in 3-4 min cycles. The cover was off the unit when I checked in as if someone had been working on it. There was a water stain near the shower that was long term. There was a small amount mold on the door frame, carpet and wall and the room smelled of mold each time I returned. I booked the room in Aug for $145.00 per night (3 night stay). Looking on the web site when I arrived, the room was on $94.00 for booking a week out. The front desk attendant reduced the price to $119.00 per night but could have done better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It's in a strange location and not really a whole lot of anything nearby. You will have to take a taxi everywhere.
The staff are great. The room I had was great - clean and modern. However the halls stunk and were ugly. Considering the location and the overall state of the hotel itself, I find the prices severely overpriced. If they were around the $120 range it would be more acceptable and worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

this hotel was very nice.. !!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: clean -bed was perfect !! the hot breakfast was good.! my husband and I are looking forward to another great stay here soon!!
Cons: only complaint would be the price but you pay for quality.. and it was worth the price!..
Location: we were there for close to work.. so did not do anything extra.. but the fair an expo center was right next door..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay in a pinch.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Check in was great! Young man was nice and friendly. Down stairs was nice as okay all signs of a good hotel to stay. The room was okay not great but okay. Fridge microwave tv all good. But something in the bed kept making me itch! Couldn't sleep very well my entire stay because I itched all night. My last night I finally took a sleeping pill and slept with my clothes on. Maybe the detergent they was the covers in OR I hate to think possibility of bed bugs!! Again the staff was super nice and was decent coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very clean

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Beds and like how the shower was designed.
Cons: N/A
Location: So much to do and see. Airport was less than 5 minutes away.
Hotel was very clean, from the minute you walked through the door. Got to my room and again. ..very clean! 5 minutes into the room and the front desk calls to see if the room was alright and was to standard. Also likeD the "clean remote". Most places don't have that. Most people don't know that the remote is the dirtiest thing in a hotel room, so that was a major plus in my eyes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to attending event

Posted Sep 11, 2016
first stay but wont be my last everything worked out great for my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Louisville stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice room despite the terrine humidity. The room was comfortable but the shower was not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Close to many Attractions.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness.
Cons: the Carpets.
Location: Less than a Mile from Kentucky Kingdom.
Great Hotel an location close to airport an the Highway lots of restaurant and my Favorite Kentucky Kingdom will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by Ruben from Brownsville

Summer trip

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good stay. Bfast was good. Fast check in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice, clean, quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed while visiting relatives. Nice, clean room and friendly housekeeping staff. Very helpful. I wasn't sure what to expect from a Sleep Inn, but this one certainly exceeded my expectations. We will definitely return!