Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Louisville stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice room despite the terrine humidity. The room was comfortable but the shower was not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Close to many Attractions.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness.
Cons: the Carpets.
Location: Less than a Mile from Kentucky Kingdom.
Great Hotel an location close to airport an the Highway lots of restaurant and my Favorite Kentucky Kingdom will recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Staff and room cleanliness

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was better than I expected after my experience at the front desk.
Cons: Fire the employee who checked me in. He is running off your customers.
Location: close to the airport and that was the only reason I was there.
The Sleep Inn we looked at on the internet was rated 4stars. Address given to me sent us to the one above. The man at the front desk was VERY rude and unfriendly.Hallway carpet was dirty. I asked about the advertized pool and he laughed. I said you have one don't you and he bruskly said "of course we do". If they did I never found it. I asked about breakfast and he rudely said "we don't serve breakfast here". I said well is there a place close to eat supper and he replied "NO". I asked if I could get a carton of milk and he said no. So I went to bed without supper. Knowing there was no breakfast I didn't leave my room until taxi time. When I got to the lobby I saw there was breakfast but I had no time to eat. The lady working in the breakfast area was very nice. When I told her what happened the night before she replied that they have numerous complaints about the evening clerk-("everyone complains).My question to management and corparate is "why is he still working there! The bathroom was very small. I found 2 bugs in my bed when I got up UGG! I took them to the front desk as I was leaving and gave them to a very nice young man at the front desk. I will never go back and I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANYONE!
3 out of 5
by Larry from Illinois

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a convention at the EXPO Center. The shower had mold in places and the sink would not hold water. Breakfast was so-so but the sausage links were soggy and tastless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Will not stay there again. Hotel old and staining all over carpets. We had blood stains of bed comforter and man at check in was rude. Also bathroom was moldy and neighborhood was shabby.
5 out of 5
by Robin from World Traveler

Clean and close to Airport

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good cheap, no frills lodging. I checked in after midnight and flew out on a 6am flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Ilinois

Great for the money

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, stand up shower with glass door, super comfy bed and pillows, appealing room decor. Perfect for just sleeping over.
Cons: A bit more privacy surrounding bathroom/sink area but perfect for business traveler on a budget. Addition of an elevator to get upstairs.
Location: Located at Gate 6 of Churchill Downs. Enough said.
Exceeded expectations and would stay again. Close to highway resulting in constant road noise; but as seasoned traveller, we had ear plugs with us. Desk staff very friendly. Stayed on a monday night, hallways and room extremely quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Edward from Lorain

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was stained and dirty. There are no elevators in this hotel... hauling luggage to the second floor a royal pain.
1 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was a party next door to my room till 2AM no one from front desk came up. Than at 3 AM fire alarm went off. Left my number at front desk for manager to call me. Never called went down stairs 4 time looking for manager was not available Have been calling coustemer service for 4 days no one ever answers