Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Decent hotel in downtown Louisville

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The one positive thing about it is that it's close to a bunch of restaurants.
Cons: Here's a good list: Clean rooms daily Have someone check your HVAC system Provide more blankets/towels Include parking fee in your nightly rate
I came two Louisville for a two-day work trip. A co-worker recommended this hotel so I thought I would try it out. Found out when I arrived that i have to pay $15/per day to park at the hotel garage. The staff was ok but the check-in clerk I had couldn't figure out how to run my Pre-Paid Per Diem Card so I had to put the room on my personal card. The room was clean on arrival but the heater didn't work well at all. It said it was on 74 degrees but it felt like cold air coming from the vents. I called the front desk and they said someone would be up but never happened. After the second day, I came back to my room after work and noticed my room hadn't been touched as far as cleaning. Again, I called the front desk but all the maids had already left for the day. So I got to stay my second night in my dirty room. Overall, I wasn't happy with the hotel. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location, close to the U of L

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Definitely will stay here again. Modern, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Nice hotel but the heat was not working!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The heat was broken in our room and I tried to call the front desk on two different occasions throughout the night and I never received an answer. The next morning I complained and they offered to refund me part of my purchase and took my card. When I look at my credit card account they in fact had charged me twice plus had the original hold amount on my card! I called them multiple times and they finally refunded my card the correct amount but it took a week for them to do so. Not only did I freeze the night I stayed there but it was a huge hassle to deal with getting my reimbursement back. I was not even offered a free stay or a thing least a percentage off of the next time! I still paid over 100 to stay the night there and it was the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had as I was freezing all night long!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, Ky

Hotel is acceptable but not any reason to make me

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: We only attended a cheer competition.
The room was clean but no matter what we turned the thermostat to, it was still cold! The windows are too thin to block out the constant noise if fire trucks and ambulances. The breakfast was okay on Saturday but ran out of key food (biscuits) on Sunday. They did not replace. Also ran out of bacon. It was replaced after a long wait. No explanation or apologies were given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Mary Pat Hartmann, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent visit. I regret you were not able to get the room a comfortable temperature. Our maintenance team will ensure this is addressed. I apologize you were disappointed in the complimentary breakfast buffet. We always strive to anticipate the breakfast rush and ensure the buffet is adequately stocked so that all may enjoy this amenity. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back during the next cheer event and regain your trust. Mary Pat Hartmann General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, but lacking

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful!
Cons: The complimentary breakfast really needs to be improved--staff should know how many are in the hotel so there is enough food in the morning.
Location: Seemed close to many things, but had to walk by shops I didn't want to explain to my kids to get there.
The room was very clean and modern. The staff was wonderful and very helpful (gave great ideas of what to go do that night downtown). I was disappointed in the parking (had to pay to park) and the very loud and slow moving elevators. Breakfast was just ok. There wasn't enough room for everyone to sit and most of the food was gone--slim pickings, even in silverware. My family left hungry. The pool was much smaller than the pictures looked and was filled with a football team of kids, so my kids didn't get to experience that either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Mary Pat Hartmann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We certainly will address the issues you noted so that we can improve the experience we offer our guests in the future. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit to Louisville and regain your trust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall experience was good. The only thing was the breakfast. There were so many people that they ran out of stuff pretty fast. Front desk guy Charles was helpful. Pointed in the direction of what was going on for the evening. Facility was nice and room was clean and comfy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Mary Pat Hartmann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown and for recognizing the service provided by Charles. I regret your experience at our complimentary breakfast was disappointing. We have addressed this with our team so that we can provide a better experience going forward. Mary Pat Hartmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was a studio so we had plenty of space. The motel staff was helpful and friendly. It was in walking distance of many attractions.
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest would be the parking. The spaces were very narrow and they could use more of them.
Location: We went to the Louisville Slugger museum, Frazier History Museum, 4th Street Live, Trolley Tour, Jim Beam and William Evans Distillery, & Dinner Det.
My friend and I had girls getaway in Louisville. We were both impressed with this motel and had a fun long weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Mary Pat Hartmann, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We are pleased you and your girlfriends stayed as our guests during your recent girl's weekend in Louisville. Louisville has many more wonderful treasures to discover, so come back and visit us soon. Mary Pat Hartmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel while in town for a friends birthday. It was really clean and you had a lot of privacy. The only time I heard or saw people were on the elevator & lobby. Breakfast could of been better. But great rooms, beds, service & environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Louisville. We are pleased you found the hotel clean and relaxing. We want all of our guests to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet and will work to ensure this amenity is a satisfying experience for our guests. Mary Pat Hartmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Only negative is parking but that has a lot to do with hotel being downtown. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. As a downtown hotel, we do charge a nightly parking fee competitive to other nearby hotels and at a lower cost than many downtown hotels. Please visit us again soon so that we can help you discover more of Louisville's unique treasures. Mary Pat Hartmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels