Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to stay for visiting Churchill Downs

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Really good breakfast included.
Cons: Replace some of the strawberry milk in the fridge with chocolate milk.
Location: Near to the Louisville Expo and Churchill Downs
Large spacious rooms, friendly and knowledgeable staff make this a great place to stay. Free breakfast is included and very good. Everything was fresh and flavorful. The only downside was that they had no chocolate milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Grove, IL

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The lobby was very inviting.
Location: Easy to find off the interstate.
The staff was so friendly. The hotel was very clean. Our room was roomy and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Clean, lots of room, breakfast

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had a short stay, but room was very clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Sitting room with refrigerator is nice extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah KY

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport. Clean, attractive, helpful staff.
Arrived on a late flight. Short trip to hotel. Staff very helpful. Breakfast next morning good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Easy Access & Close to Airport

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: I can't say enough about the staff and how friendly they are. The bed was very comfortable but did have to double up on the pillows.
Location: Freedom Hall is within walking distance.
From the moment I walked through the door I was greeted from the staff as if I had known them forever. Check in was fast and easy. The parking lot was large and close which was nice due to the rain. The room was much larger than I had expected and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Forge, PA

Clean hotel close to KY Expo Center

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean hotel, decent breakfast (limited but tasty). Eggs were good. Fitness center is small. Pool is small. No hot tub. 24 hour free shuttle is a plus. Convenient to airport and KY expo center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Super friendly but potentially shady

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing, but we had a small box with medication in it disappear, and aren't sure who took it. Be careful with your possessions.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was dirty. Had hair and makeup all on sheets and covers. The bathroom had strong urine oder
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels