Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Easy Access & Close to Airport

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: I can't say enough about the staff and how friendly they are. The bed was very comfortable but did have to double up on the pillows.
Location: Freedom Hall is within walking distance.
From the moment I walked through the door I was greeted from the staff as if I had known them forever. Check in was fast and easy. The parking lot was large and close which was nice due to the rain. The room was much larger than I had expected and very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Woman who worked the kitchen for breakfast wasn't too friendly but the rest of the staff was very pleasant. Water in the shower took a long time to get hot also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all facilities.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very good hotels with all the facilities and friendly atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stop over.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Spent the night there on our way to Chicago. Room was very clean. Had a chance to check out the pool and swim with the kids. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. Staff was also very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Will be back

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent.
Cons: Pillows not the greatest.
Location: We were there for the NAILE. Great location.
Great overall. Staff was pleasant and kind. Breakfast was ok. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff and all was great. They were very friendly.
Cons: The room had a musty smell to it. Also when we would come in the end door the hallway smelled like a sewer line had burst.
Location: The location was good. There were alot of things that would have been fun but the one we wanted was the pumpkin trail. It was a 2.5 hour wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: walking distance to Freedom Hall
checked in, staff was awesome. got to room it looked great. pulled back sheets, there was hair n stuff(looked like crumbs) on sheets. it was late i just wanted to crawl in bed and sleep. told staff about the situation, he appologized about the situation. got clean beddings for me and was gonna change it for me. i told him if he can get me clean bedding i can do it myself. he told me that he would let management know about it. other than a bed that looked like the sheets wasnt changed....staff was AWESOME!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Came in late and left early but was very impressed with everyone , they made our stay very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We stayed here two nights and enjoyed it. The hotel was very close to Kentucky Kingdom which we came for. Very close to the interstate, but i never heard any noise from our room. The indoor pool was small, but the kids loved it. The free breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. We would stay here again if going back to Louisville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Staff was great but overall not comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is tough to rate. The staff was nice, the place was clean, The bed was comfortable and the walk in shower with glass door was very nice. But despite putting air on 64, room was still hot. And constant sound of airplanes taking off. Not much that anyone can do about that last one. Also, it is a suite with a nice couch and wall seperating the bed, but the tv was in the bedroom area. You could turn the tv, but it was right by the bed so it would keep a person trying to sleep awake for a person wanting to sit on couch and watch the tv. Kind of defeats the purpose.