Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Came in late and left early but was very impressed with everyone , they made our stay very pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We stayed here two nights and enjoyed it. The hotel was very close to Kentucky Kingdom which we came for. Very close to the interstate, but i never heard any noise from our room. The indoor pool was small, but the kids loved it. The free breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. We would stay here again if going back to Louisville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Staff was great but overall not comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is tough to rate. The staff was nice, the place was clean, The bed was comfortable and the walk in shower with glass door was very nice. But despite putting air on 64, room was still hot. And constant sound of airplanes taking off. Not much that anyone can do about that last one. Also, it is a suite with a nice couch and wall seperating the bed, but the tv was in the bedroom area. You could turn the tv, but it was right by the bed so it would keep a person trying to sleep awake for a person wanting to sit on couch and watch the tv. Kind of defeats the purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great people and very clean , comfortable hotel. One of the best ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

nice hotel close to airport and expo center

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Expo Center, theme park, University of Louisville football, and airport. Easy access to bypass route and uptown.
Efficient and kind staff, clean room and excellent shuttle service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel! Very clean and conveniently located. The hotel provides a shuttle to and from any place of interest within 3 miles of the hotel, which is nice when you do not know the area. We enjoyed our stay. The kids had a blast in the indoor pool as well. The complimentary breakfast was also nice to be included. Many guest services available. And pleasantly quiet to be right next to the airport. Within walking distance of the convention center. We were also able to go see a movie in Louisville at a nearby theater that was very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,In

It was great for our family

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very spacious rooms, my suite had 2 closets
Location: Very close to Kentucky Kingdom... You do however have to drive for food. There are no places in walking distance.
We are a family of 5 and the 2 double and 1 pull out was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for all of us. The room was very clean, fresh linens, refrigerator and microwave were spotless. It was a great stay and I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good value, great service.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Very near Churchill Downs, U of L, highway access, and MegaCavern not far away.
Front desk person was very helpful, very friendly, went beyond our expectations. Room quite nice and roomy. Breakfast very good, more than expected. Only complaint was room and side exit doors slam shut loudly - can be heard in the room - slam, slam, slam. Need to adjust the closers on the top of the doors. Complimentary shuttle was very nice, timely, friendly drivers.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great price, very clean hotel, staff was very welcoming, only problem, the beds were quite uncomfortable, outdoor pool would have been nice, the hotel across let us use the outdoor pool, temperature was 98 degrees. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.