Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stop over.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Spent the night there on our way to Chicago. Room was very clean. Had a chance to check out the pool and swim with the kids. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. Staff was also very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Will be back

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent.
Cons: Pillows not the greatest.
Location: We were there for the NAILE. Great location.
Great overall. Staff was pleasant and kind. Breakfast was ok. Clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff and all was great. They were very friendly.
Cons: The room had a musty smell to it. Also when we would come in the end door the hallway smelled like a sewer line had burst.
Location: The location was good. There were alot of things that would have been fun but the one we wanted was the pumpkin trail. It was a 2.5 hour wait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: walking distance to Freedom Hall
checked in, staff was awesome. got to room it looked great. pulled back sheets, there was hair n stuff(looked like crumbs) on sheets. it was late i just wanted to crawl in bed and sleep. told staff about the situation, he appologized about the situation. got clean beddings for me and was gonna change it for me. i told him if he can get me clean bedding i can do it myself. he told me that he would let management know about it. other than a bed that looked like the sheets wasnt changed....staff was AWESOME!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Came in late and left early but was very impressed with everyone , they made our stay very pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We stayed here two nights and enjoyed it. The hotel was very close to Kentucky Kingdom which we came for. Very close to the interstate, but i never heard any noise from our room. The indoor pool was small, but the kids loved it. The free breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. We would stay here again if going back to Louisville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Staff was great but overall not comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is tough to rate. The staff was nice, the place was clean, The bed was comfortable and the walk in shower with glass door was very nice. But despite putting air on 64, room was still hot. And constant sound of airplanes taking off. Not much that anyone can do about that last one. Also, it is a suite with a nice couch and wall seperating the bed, but the tv was in the bedroom area. You could turn the tv, but it was right by the bed so it would keep a person trying to sleep awake for a person wanting to sit on couch and watch the tv. Kind of defeats the purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great people and very clean , comfortable hotel. One of the best ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

nice hotel close to airport and expo center

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Expo Center, theme park, University of Louisville football, and airport. Easy access to bypass route and uptown.
Efficient and kind staff, clean room and excellent shuttle service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Louisiana

Excellent Hospitality!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hospitality was top notch. Love the room size the room for handicap assisability. The only thing I would have change is to have a walkin shower. Overall excellent stay.