Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,In

It was great for our family

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very spacious rooms, my suite had 2 closets
Location: Very close to Kentucky Kingdom... You do however have to drive for food. There are no places in walking distance.
We are a family of 5 and the 2 double and 1 pull out was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for all of us. The room was very clean, fresh linens, refrigerator and microwave were spotless. It was a great stay and I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good value, great service.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Very near Churchill Downs, U of L, highway access, and MegaCavern not far away.
Front desk person was very helpful, very friendly, went beyond our expectations. Room quite nice and roomy. Breakfast very good, more than expected. Only complaint was room and side exit doors slam shut loudly - can be heard in the room - slam, slam, slam. Need to adjust the closers on the top of the doors. Complimentary shuttle was very nice, timely, friendly drivers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Close to the Expo Center is an advantage

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Shuttle pickup to and from Expo Center
Cons: General maintenance in the room
Location: Nothing to do in the area unless you are coming for Kentucky Kingdom or the Expo Center. Choices of restaurants is VERY limited to non-existent.
This facility is not memorable as a destination in nd of itself. The rooms need some maintenance (light bulbs in room missing) and the lack of a tub and no accommodation was disappointing. The breakfast was good and met expectation. The location away from restaurants other than 2 fast food choices was unfortunate. The shuttle service to and from the Expo center was amazing, and the sole reason I would seek out this hotel again. The radio dispatch system they use and the regular pickups for the convention, coupled with the proximity of a half mile from the Expo make this location a strong consideration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to grandsons graduation venue

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Like the noon checkout. We were able to sleep in a little.
Cons: The breakfast was nice, although could have been a little warmer. Also, I'm sure people would enjoy bacon and perhaps a waffle maker.
Location: We were there for a graduation which was less than a mile away at Freedom Hall. I did notice several other nearby activities.
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. It was nice having the seating area as several of us met there prior to the graduation we were going to and there was plenty of room for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Gadsden, AL

Very Nice

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable; beds were great! Staff was very friendly. Very positive experience. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Location: Louisville Slugger Museum was a wonderful time! And less than 15 minute drive from the hotel!
This was a terrific hotel. Room was spotless, hotel staff was so friendly. Breakfast was amazing! We would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by Deadria from Martins Creek

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Main purpose was to visit Church hill Downs. Very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Used this hotel while traveling home. Chose this location based on price and other reviews. This hotel is comparable to other Springhill Suites: nice room size with sitting area and mini-kitchen. We were unable to use the pool due to maintenance (that was disappointing) as I had children hoping to swim. Although by the airport, the airplane sounds were minimal. Downside: very few restaurants nearby but discovered Guaca Mole, a few miles away, had excellent food and service! That restaurant was worth the 10-15 minute drive!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy T from Kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
loved the room and the pool was nice