Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: walking distance to Freedom Hall
checked in, staff was awesome. got to room it looked great. pulled back sheets, there was hair n stuff(looked like crumbs) on sheets. it was late i just wanted to crawl in bed and sleep. told staff about the situation, he appologized about the situation. got clean beddings for me and was gonna change it for me. i told him if he can get me clean bedding i can do it myself. he told me that he would let management know about it. other than a bed that looked like the sheets wasnt changed....staff was AWESOME!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Came in late and left early but was very impressed with everyone , they made our stay very pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We stayed here two nights and enjoyed it. The hotel was very close to Kentucky Kingdom which we came for. Very close to the interstate, but i never heard any noise from our room. The indoor pool was small, but the kids loved it. The free breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. We would stay here again if going back to Louisville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Staff was great but overall not comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is tough to rate. The staff was nice, the place was clean, The bed was comfortable and the walk in shower with glass door was very nice. But despite putting air on 64, room was still hot. And constant sound of airplanes taking off. Not much that anyone can do about that last one. Also, it is a suite with a nice couch and wall seperating the bed, but the tv was in the bedroom area. You could turn the tv, but it was right by the bed so it would keep a person trying to sleep awake for a person wanting to sit on couch and watch the tv. Kind of defeats the purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great people and very clean , comfortable hotel. One of the best ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

nice hotel close to airport and expo center

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Expo Center, theme park, University of Louisville football, and airport. Easy access to bypass route and uptown.
Efficient and kind staff, clean room and excellent shuttle service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel! Very clean and conveniently located. The hotel provides a shuttle to and from any place of interest within 3 miles of the hotel, which is nice when you do not know the area. We enjoyed our stay. The kids had a blast in the indoor pool as well. The complimentary breakfast was also nice to be included. Many guest services available. And pleasantly quiet to be right next to the airport. Within walking distance of the convention center. We were also able to go see a movie in Louisville at a nearby theater that was very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Randy T from Bowling green

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was plenty of room. Nice sitting area and large comfortable bed. Large shower with plenty of water pressure. Clean throughout. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. The breakfast did not measure up to everything else.
5 out of 5
by Kirstin from Monticello

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! We will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels