Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovating

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I am a huge fan of Staybridge hotels! However, this one is going through a renovation and is in shambles. I would check with them to see if they have been completed before booking, because they work around the clock and it is pretty loud at times and very dirty. Again, hard to beat the room, amenities and breakfast that Staybridge offers, so just a heads up.... Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of the property as we go through renovation. The renovation will be completed in January and we are very excited about our new product. We hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in Louisville. Allen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was currently being remodeled and there was a maze due to construction. My room was outdated and needed repairs such as the air vents which were black. but I think that they may be next on their agenda since they are still in the process of remodeling. Overall, however, the hotel was clean, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I felt the area was very safe and close to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, We are excited about our renovation which should be complete in January. Sincerely, Allen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you use a third party, beware!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked through a third party and were assured that we would have two queen beds. One of the beds was a pull-out sofa so my friend slept in the floor on the mattress. The front desk rep was sweet, helpful and kind, but could not offer us anything else. Our favorite part was the lady who was in charge of the free breakfast. She was so friendly and accommodating, that the room mix-up was forgiven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It can be confusing using certain third party reservation sites as rooms type are not guaranteed on certain ones. I am happy to hear our staff handled the issue to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. Allen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling with teenagers. Room provided comfort and privacy for family travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again when you are in Louisville. Allen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmel, in

Not terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was just ok. Not that great, but not terrible. Other than a gas station, all the resturants are on the other side of the highway. In my opinion the hotel is nice, but at the beginning of going downhill.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Acworth, Ga

Stay at Staybridge Suites

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was told twice by booking agent that the room had two queen beds. I wound up sleeping on the sofa bed!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The property is in need of an update. Definitely not up to par with other Staybridge Suites where we have stayed. Bathroom had peeling paint, a poorly repaired shower curtain rod and tons of dead bugs in the lights. The breakfast was poorly stocked and both days was out of quite a few items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Staybridge east.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is nice and management was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: First room on 1st floor was run down. Needed freshened up.
Location: Harley shop next door, other than that nothing to do.
First room was terrible, weird smell, plaster flaking off wall. Talked to manager and was put into another room which was what I originally expected.