Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmel, in

Not terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was just ok. Not that great, but not terrible. Other than a gas station, all the resturants are on the other side of the highway. In my opinion the hotel is nice, but at the beginning of going downhill.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Acworth, Ga

Stay at Staybridge Suites

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was told twice by booking agent that the room had two queen beds. I wound up sleeping on the sofa bed!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The property is in need of an update. Definitely not up to par with other Staybridge Suites where we have stayed. Bathroom had peeling paint, a poorly repaired shower curtain rod and tons of dead bugs in the lights. The breakfast was poorly stocked and both days was out of quite a few items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Staybridge east.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is nice and management was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: First room on 1st floor was run down. Needed freshened up.
Location: Harley shop next door, other than that nothing to do.
First room was terrible, weird smell, plaster flaking off wall. Talked to manager and was put into another room which was what I originally expected.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Somerset Ky

Enjoyed a great stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly, and even tho my online reservation didn't catch my request for a smoking room, the hotel accommodated me nonetheless. The beds were extremely comfortable! I didn't want to leave it behind. I will definitely return to this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collegeville,

Clean and spacious

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The breakfast selections. Frig did not seem to be cold; we reported it at checkout, and they made a note to have it repaired.
Location: We were visiting family. However, we did note that Louisville has an excellent restaurant scene; we had fabulous meals everywhere we ate.
Our room was very clean and in good repair. Very quiet. Great climate control. No unpleasant odors. Breakfast was ok, not great, but I don't normally eat a lot of processed or fast foods. We did not get to try the light evening meals, but there was a menu posted on the refrigerator so you could know ahead of time what was being served. We have family in Louisville and would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel is placed across the street from a Harley motorcycle dealership. Every morning at around 8:30 they would pull out a bunch of bikes, revving the engines as they did. Twice a week they have an event at the dealership with music and lots of bikes coming and going. If you need a peaceful place to stay, this isn't it. The hotel itself was nice, clean and had courteous staff. They had a great free breakfast menu and provide a free light dinner several middle week days.
4 out of 5
by Joseph K.

Good place in Louisville

Posted May 26, 2015 on Orbitz
I have really no bad complaints about this place, except, the fact that the couch that was in our room was stained, on the removable plush seats, and I flipped it over on the other side, which had worse stains, I was traveling with my parents, and I slept on the sofa bed, and my back was killing me the entire next day. Breakfast buffet was decent, and accommodations were fair, but this hotel is right next to a Harley Davidson Store, and apparently a big branch. They happened to have some convention this last week, and it got loud!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Would definitely stay again. Clean comfortable room with everything we might have needed for our stay. Nice and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Mark Baker, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Staybridge for your overnight accommodations. We appreciate the kind words and hope you stay with us again soon. Mark Baker, General Manager