Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great place to stay. No room service...that being said, you can exchange your soiled towels at the front desk free of charge. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It seemed to take a minute for the staff to come out to the front counter because they stay busy cleaning towels. The lobby is small but it's clean and they handled any situation I had right away. This is the 3rd time I've stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everythign

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Had refrigerator, stove, microwave.
Cons: Felt very isolated in our room. No lobby.
Hotel was minutes away from mall, eating places, movie theater, etc. Only 10 minutes from Jeffersonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Confirming Ahead w/hotel made Check-in FAST

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Staff member Mindy from dayshift treated us like her Extended family. Room #109 clean and waiting for us.
Cons: N/A
Location: Several restuarants in the area No line No wait Derby weekend May 1st-3rd, 2015. 5 mins from Louisville, 7 mins from Broadway Street activities.
Confirm your room requests with the hotel. They will do EVERYTHING they can to earn your business. This will also make Check-in to Relaxing in your room a 5 minutes or less process (No Joke)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Thunder over Louisville

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had just gotten back into the states from vacation and we were extremely exhausted. Staff was VERY friendly and welcoming.. Only at hotel for about 8 hours and that was to sleep.. But the beds were very comfy .. Pillows were small..but comfy. I like bigger pillows. :) very clean and staff was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very basic, clean hotel without breakfast, or many amenities. Nothing bad to say, just a little expensive without much atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Cleaning Service

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The room was nice, with a little kitchen which featured fridge, stove, microwave, & dishwasher.
Cons: Room service, like new towels, emptying garbages, etc.
Location: The location was good, situated near restraunts, and shopping like walmart, etc.
I was impressed with the fact that they moved upgraded us into a room for 3 of us, which was originally one person with no extra charge. What I was not impressed with was the fact that they don't come daily to your room to change towels, empty garbages, etc. You are left with one coffee packet, & one dishwasher soap packet, even thoough our stay was for a week. Everything you have to go down and ask for. You have to bring them your used towels otherwise there's no where to put them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Kitchen setup
Cons: Fitness room is marginal at best.
Hotel Boiler went out. No hot water with little feedback as to when it would be restored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charles from Saxton

Easy access from freeway.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good, only stayed 1 night. I will book there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charles from Saxton

Easy access from freeway.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good, only stayed 1 night. I will book there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from detroit area

Nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Clean, nice kitchen area, a little warm had to crack window . Would definitely stay again.