Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The lady at the front desk was very nice! Room had bugs. People smoking weed made the whole hotel stink. No swimming pool, beds arent comfortable wont come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was small, roaches and upgrades are minimal. The pictures are deceiving but the staff was friendly. Carpet needs changing because of the mildew smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville ky

Nothing was right

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Booked a 2 queen bed n received a single bed after I paid for it instead of telling me that's all they had. So for a couple of hours me my husband n 3 kids had to share a queen bed Next morning the bathroom ceiling was leaking n about to cave in leaving us no way to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Was a little worried after reading other reviews but this was a very decent hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will pay more for a better place next time.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: They were in the middle of remodeling and about half of their decor was very modern. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable.
Cons: For starters, they could remove the rug from the executive room.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping opportunities and nightclubs nearby. It's in the heart of Louisville so it takes 5 minutes to get anywhere you want.
Paid for the executive room, looked just as pictured. Amenities included a mini fridge which I also requested under special accommodations just in case there was any confusion. Each night I asked about the mini fridge and each person working the desk said they made a note and we would "definitely" have a fridge the next morning. We never got our fridge that was supposed to be included in the room to begin with. Aside from that there was a rug under the bed in a pet friendly room that was soiled heavily with animal excrements and you could smell each night as you slept. I got a slight foot infection from walking on the rug with bare feet. The curtains were heavily soiled. There were cigarette burns all over the bathtub and the bathtub was not clean. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work so the entire room would steam up any time someone took a shower. Housekeeping never made it to our room on one occasion. The room smelled very chemically, more than likely because they use bleach on the pet soiled rug. There is only one ice machine in the entire building and it's in the breakfast area near the front desk. If you're not on the lower levels you will have to walk far for ice as the elevator doesn't always work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Was a great experience the only issue was hair on bedsheets and a bed that sagged in the middle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from super 8 airport louisville

run for the roses hotel stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I understand that you get what you pay for..but the room was extremely musty and smelled like mildew. the air conditioner barely worked. we returned from a basketball game and the room was flooded and had to move to a different room. what a huge inconvenience. if I'm not mistaken we didn't get an apology either..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The pictures of the hotel on the site were very deceiving and not at all like the actual hotel. The outside and inside were run down and the hallway smelled of smoke. Our room smelled too but of another strange odor. The room was tiny and the tub in the bathroom was dirty. We will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed for ONE night to visit Kentucky kingdom. Left the room and went to walmart when we came back in the room we noticed someone came in while we were gone and sprayed my air freshner that I had sitting on the dresser( we hadnt sprayed it at all ) then we noticed pubic hairs ALL over the sink ! Especially around the faucet where you have to turn the water on ! Like it was done deliberately !! Stay somewhere else !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

My first bad experience at a super 8

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room was dirty, front desk attendant was rude, bathroom had no door-totally unlike my previous stays at different super 8 hotels