Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, MO

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was OK but the air conditioner had been leaking inside the run and the carpet was soaked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Super 8 near the Fair and Expo Center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: close to the fair
Cons: Coffee in the room, a workiong hair dryer and a working ice machine.
Location: The fair and expo center are across the street, but the neighborhood left something to be desired.
It was advertised it had in room coffee and there was none. Had to wait on coffee downstairs to be made. Hair dryer was broken and they had none to replace it. Morning staff was slow and not really concerned about any issues. Air not working in the hallways, so it had a smell. No ICE machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mich.

Close to expo center & Churchill Downs.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The area felt safe ,parking was crowded. Breakfast was not as good as other hotels.needs to address the bug problem. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In severe need of an overhaul.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Getting someone to answer the phone was sketchy, overall the place was dirty (cigarette buts on the floor of our NONSMOKING room at check in), ice machine didn't work, had someone ask us for beer in the parking lot. Only upside was th close proximity to the expo center and car show we were in town for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucks.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Horrible hotel. But Louisville sucks. Dirty city, dirty hotel. So many dirty areas, so ghetto too.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Not impressive.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had low expectations because I only had to stay one night for business. The room was surrounded by a very noisy neighboring room and stairwell. Facilities were dirty. I would give it a 1.5 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by Kathy T from Lexington, Ky

Not happy with this stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is the least satisfied we had with this stay. No one cleaned our room Sunday so when we went to ask for clean towels later they said they didnt have any clean so we we're unable to shower. The staff is always friendly and helpful though.
2 out of 5
by michael from St Louis

El Crappo

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
bad internet, lame breakfast, small parking lot, unfinished rooms, broken air conditioners
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger from Ona,WV

comfortable motel

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed that they discontinued providing a shuttle to the airport. We took a cab, which cost $6