Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn hotel with reputation

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Rooms noisy. Can hear other guests in their rooms. Maid service spotty. Hotel seemed understaffed and service was slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Beautiful old world charm!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The manager was wonderful. Top of the notch service. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is historic but needs work

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is very historic but needs some investment by Hilton. The parking situation, though the valet works well, is a problem. The street is very crowded with another hotel across the street, and there is no way to pull in. We parked going the opposite direction. The rooms are a bit dated (the bath tub is less than inviting), and the lobby a bit dark. Nonetheless, the hotel is centrally located, the staff quite helpful, and it is close to many interesting features.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

Seelbach greatness

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing visit to Louisville thanks to the Seelbach. We definitely plan on using the hotel again in the future. From check in to check out was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Previous reviews were misleading

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: The rooms
The room was small. One of the wash clothes had stains on it. There was a step down immediately upon exiting the bathroom. This was outright dangerous. The show had mold in it and the bathroom was very small. The hotel seemed to very low occupancy as there was literally no one in the lobby or bar. Not sure why they didn't give us a better room based on the low occupancy. Our room definitely did not reflect other reviews.
5 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom step up a problem. Electrical outlets seemed unsafe and bath tub slippery. Breakfast alittle pricey.
3 out of 5
by ronak

Beautiful common area, meh rooms.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby and public areas are truly stunning. I would highly recommend it for a drink but not for a stay. The elevators had a funky smell to them but the real problem in my opinion is their bathrooms. The shower in our room was TINY. You had enough room to stand up. If you want to bend over or shave your legs - not possible. I'm used to a certain standard - especially for a 4+ star hotel that costs over $200 on a discount site. There was no trash can in the bathroom either so you have to walk your garbage to the living area. Best of all, the magnifying mirror they had bolted to the wall fell in the middle of the night waking us up. We told reception about it first thing in the morning (7am) and when we got back at 3pm, it still hadn't been fixed.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Sarasota Florida.

Weekend trip

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's an old hotels I one expects some issues with that however..... The bathroom was so small that the toilet lid would not close with a full roll of toilet paper on the holder. Absolutely no place to put anything. All and all, it was a disappointment.