Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel steps from 4th street live.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel and excellent staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sodus, NY

Nice hotel close to Restaurants and Entertainment

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location Security
We traveled to Kentucky to watch my son graduate from Fort Knox. This hotel is conveniently located to the airport, restaurants, and entertainment. If you haven't been to 4th Street you should go! We also had a drink at the Seelbach Bar. Great atmosphere. My son will be graduating officer school next year and we will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfair, Wa

Kentucky Courtesy 👍🏼👍🏼

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice location, clean, great restaurant I the hotel.. the staff was really helpful and accommodating
Cons: I think that bathrooms could be a little bigger and the parking is confusing.
This is a really nice hotel close to a lot of things to do and great restaurants. We were close to Churchill Downs, University of Louisville, 4th Street area, and a great area where the locals hang out.. Bardstown Road. A very welcoming city to out of towners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Absolutely stunning hotel with an awesome history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage Beauty

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We only stayed one night but really fell in love with this place. A really nice old hotel with intriguing history and great amenities!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Just okay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The fitness center. The staff. The location. The history of the building. The cleanliness.
Cons: If you label the room as "deluxe", at least offer a microwave and refrigerator without the guest having to request one.
Location: Perfect location in downtown Louisville. Steps from 4th Street Live! Minutes from the Ohio River.
I stayed here 3 nights. For the price, I was expecting a little more. I had the "Deluxe" King room. I'm not sure what made it "Deluxe" because it had no microwave, no refrigerator, no kitchenette or anything of that nature. I honestly feel like I could've gotten the same experience or better at a budget hotel. The location is great as it's just steps from 4th Street Live! and you can easily walk down to the riverfront as I did a couple of times. The fitness center was nice and open 24 hours, which I appreciated. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. I just wish they would've included a little more. I kept bottled water in the ice bucket just to keep it cold which doesn't seem right when you're paying a premium for a "Deluxe" room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington

Did not meet expectations at all!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Lobbyisbeautiful and historical. The bellmen were pleasant and extremely polite
Cons: Fire bar staff or certainly get off the top 50 bars in the world to experience. Tables were dirty as well
The bar is listed as the top 50 must see in the WORLD, I ordered a dirty martini and not only did they say they could not do blue cheese stuffed olives.....they had no olives. We then went to order dinner from our bar tender (who acted as though he had been up for 48 hours and was not going to make it through his shift) and when I ordered chips and dip, he rolled his eyes and said they were out of chips. No apology just looked at me like I should just hurry up and pick something else so he could go sit down. Very unprofessional bar staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location with great staff. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff at the hotel restaurant were a bit slow in the morning, I found myself waiting way too long to be seated at a table (it was not busy) they seemed to be oblivious to their customers at times. Aside from that, I would love to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic building?

Posted May 10, 2017
This was a beautiful facility. Convenient to shopping & food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: staff and the room
Cons: remodel baths
Room was great - Bathroom had some issues such as a few bugs