Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn hotel with reputation

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Rooms noisy. Can hear other guests in their rooms. Maid service spotty. Hotel seemed understaffed and service was slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Beautiful old world charm!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The manager was wonderful. Top of the notch service. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is historic but needs work

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is very historic but needs some investment by Hilton. The parking situation, though the valet works well, is a problem. The street is very crowded with another hotel across the street, and there is no way to pull in. We parked going the opposite direction. The rooms are a bit dated (the bath tub is less than inviting), and the lobby a bit dark. Nonetheless, the hotel is centrally located, the staff quite helpful, and it is close to many interesting features.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indpls in

Rooms very small.No complimentry breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice lobby but no extras. No breakfast or free wifi. Would not book there again. Parking too high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Grand hotel.......fantastic location........friendly Staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The Best Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I always stay here when I am in town and always recommend to others! Never disappointed - five star service! The restaurants are amazing too! You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Best stay place in Louisville.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Greeted at the counter very nicely, I was explained the hotel features and schedules; the room was amazingly clean and cozy. Nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Nice historic building

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. The lobby has beautiful historic detail and art. There is an amazing double staircase in the lobby. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed two nights had fun. Liked how close the shops were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location for downtown.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
This hotel was absolutely beautiful inside. Lots of really neat information on the history of this hotel. The problem was our room was so small. I didn't expect that based on the size of the lobby.