Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O-H-I-O

A bit overrated

Posted Feb 20, 2017
First, allow me to say this is a very nice, historic hotel with awesome architecture. Staff was awesome, room was spotless but the good things that i have to say stop there. Paid extra for the "executive suite" which I'm fairly certain is the same size as a cabin on a cruise ship. Very small, very cramped. Bath room was very clean but also too small. And what hotel has a 4 star rating and runs out of hot water at 6:30am?? The bed was by far the worst experience, I've slept in college dorms that had better beds. TV kept cutting out. "Executive Lounge" is a total joke, don't waste your time on $4 honor drinks...just go to the bar. Again, the entire staff was amazing and the room was clean but if you're looking for comfort look across the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piece of History

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. The Oakroom bar is a jewel.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel is a wonderful piece of history of Louisville. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn hotel with reputation

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Rooms noisy. Can hear other guests in their rooms. Maid service spotty. Hotel seemed understaffed and service was slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a concert and dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Beautiful old world charm!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The manager was wonderful. Top of the notch service. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is historic but needs work

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is very historic but needs some investment by Hilton. The parking situation, though the valet works well, is a problem. The street is very crowded with another hotel across the street, and there is no way to pull in. We parked going the opposite direction. The rooms are a bit dated (the bath tub is less than inviting), and the lobby a bit dark. Nonetheless, the hotel is centrally located, the staff quite helpful, and it is close to many interesting features.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

Seelbach greatness

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing visit to Louisville thanks to the Seelbach. We definitely plan on using the hotel again in the future. From check in to check out was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Previous reviews were misleading

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: The rooms
The room was small. One of the wash clothes had stains on it. There was a step down immediately upon exiting the bathroom. This was outright dangerous. The show had mold in it and the bathroom was very small. The hotel seemed to very low occupancy as there was literally no one in the lobby or bar. Not sure why they didn't give us a better room based on the low occupancy. Our room definitely did not reflect other reviews.
5 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels