Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a double bed room and ended up in a single bed room. The hotel guests were noisy. The room had dead cockroaches under the sink. Housekeeping only cleans bi-weekly, you must pay for your dirty linens to be exchanged, and to top it all off they wake everyone up at 9 in the morning to see if the guests are staying or checking out. It was not a cheap stay and totally not worth the money. Definitely a different hotel experience and will not look into booking at another Value Place.
1 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela from Riverside, Ohio

Location was good for needs, amenities lacked

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel due to the proximity to a basketball tournament. Unfortunately, there was an aroma of marijuana the days we stayed. Having no ice machine was a tad inconvenient and the bedding was inadequate, not enough and not comfortable enough
3 out of 5
by Rogelio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by shawn

No extra frills.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Little bit different experience. I got there after 10 pm. When you walk in there is not the typical front desk. It was closed and I had to call to get someone to check me in. That was different and a bit unnerving when I got there. They don't come into your room everyday and clean it unless you pay more. I didn't pay the extra but they did come in the first day and change out the towels. So you don't get all of the benefits of a typical hotel stay, but hopefully you get a little cheaper price as well because of that and that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD HOTEL

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is nothing as to what was said and i was charged for a night that was supposed to be changed to a later date and still waiting on my refund. There was no coffee maker, in order to get fresh towels you had to pay for them to be exchanged. The worst place i have ever stayed. I do not recommend this unless you are staying for a long period of time but then there are better ones closer.
3 out of 5
by Aaron from Acworth

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Looking to book an inexpensive stay for two nights. Room was plenty cheap but there were cheaper options. Relatives stayed two blocks away and had a free breakfast. The room and hotel were fine. The clientele that was there was a little rough. Smoking was not permitted but someone was smoking weed in their room. Walls and windows are super-thin also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ca

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The motel was well located for our travel plans. The staff showed there southern friendliness, the maintaince man even helped with our bags. The room was clean for being full it was quiet. The only down side was the bed was not the most comfortable but you get what you pay for. Over all for a place to stop for a night it was good for us.