Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean rooms, just the beds isn't that comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great price!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, Texas

Terrible service and accommodations

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The hotel and location is: Value Place 10400 Brookridge Village Blvd. Louisville, KY
We were each given 1 towel and 1 washcloth and 1 roll of toilet paper for a 4-day stay. And by that I mean on Friday night when we arrived, my husband and I were each given 1 of each towel to last the 4 days, and were only allowed the 1 roll of toilet paper that was already in the restroom. The smoke was so horrible in the hallways that there was a haze as we walked to our "non-smoking" room. The staff was rude and closed the office after we arrived Friday night and did not open back up during our 4-day stay. There was a 'security guard' on duty that we were told to contact if we needed anything, but although we contacted her, she was of no help. There were what appeared to be homeless people sleeping outside by the entrance. This is the most awful hotel we have every stayed in and worst experience of our lives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talking Rock, United States of America

Won't be staying here again

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We arrived right at 8pm which is the time the office closes. There was no sign anywhere indicating where we are supposed to enter. Walked all the way around the building before figuring it out. It was listed with Expedia as a smoke free hotel, therefore non smoking wasn't offered as an option. The hall and room reeked of smoke. They said the rooms had kitchens so we brought some things to fix, but there wasn't any pots, pans, or utensils. Just two nights and glad when it was over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but smoky

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Since it's an extended-stay facility, it has more of an apartment feel rather than a hotel. The rooms are non-smoking and it has signs about no smoking in common areas, but all the hallways reek of smoke. You don't get the option to just run the fan, so there was a lot of hiway noise. The beds were fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, smoker had been in room.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
great everything EXCEPT - the cigarette smoke smell was terrible. they could have washed the walls and window blinds, changed the air filter - it was bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice when trying to save money.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The only thing that bothered me at all about this location was that smoking in hallways was not monitored. Smelled very smoky. Ok for most, but I'm allergic to the smoke. It was comfortable though. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Atlanta

Nice!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice!
2 out of 5
by Keith from Mountain Home Idaho

Doubt I'd stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small for the price, mattress was uncomfortable, wifi was spotty, and there weren't curtains over the blinds, so even though the blinds were closed, people could still see in. I was there 4 nights and I had no idea there was no housekeeping. Had to keep air drying and using the same towel. The staff was really friendly and nice though.