Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean. did not feel safe. Too dark hard to find

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room hot. Even with air off in November. Clean but very difficult to find road to turn into not well marked
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was to warm and the road leading to the property was not well lit. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Decent value

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Like the kitchen amenities, the bed is off the floor to ward off bedbugs, the room was also clean. The location to the highway and restaurants was convenient.
Cons: The front desk is not staffed adequately, upon check out I couldn't turn in my key because it didn't open until 9.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and close to the highway making easy access to downtown Louisville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that we provided limited desk hours. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new clean if utilitarian hotel NO staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: New. Very nice and clean
Cons: STAFF!
Location: There was a Miracle Mile about a 15 minute drive away - all the chain restaurants you could imagine
I arrived about 6PM on Saturday evening. This is a halfway point on my drive from Richmond, VA to Chicago, just a place to spend the night so I don't need much. But there is NO staff on site. NONE. I had to stand and wait about 20 minutes for someone to come check me in - just what I want after driving all day. There was supposed to be a bar and restaurant on the premises but the only place was a strip bar across the parking lot. This all made me - an older woman traveling alone - VERY uneasy This hotel was also supposed to have free WiFi for guests - it was advertised all over their website - but there was a $10 fee. Even the Expedia customer service girl couldn't get them to budge. The hotel itself was very utilitarian, clean and new. But I won't be staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that it took so long to check you in. Value Place has limited office hours in order to keep our prices low. I do apologize that we don't have a bar or restaurant on property. Unfortunately none of the Value Place locations currently offer that amenity. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Me and my girlfriend were traveling we looked for a cheap place for the night. It was clean and pretty comfortable, no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

..Great Stay During Kentucky Derby...!!!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Staff...(KAREN)
Cons: odors by the elevator
Location: Great Restaurants ..Wallmart..Churchill Downs all nearby...!!
Great Stay During Kentucky Derby...Nice Staff makes this Motel a "WINNER".. ...KAREN keeps the place happy and guest friendly...This seems to be a newly built motel..Great room and comfortable beds...Would stay again..!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the staff provided excellent service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Not at all what was expected, disappointed!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The only thing nice about this hotel was the location to the job site we were working at. Nothing else.
Cons: Kitchenette stocked with supplies. Or provide some at the desk upon check in require a deposit for use that is refunded when the tote is returned.
Location: Not sure, was not there on pleasure. Working 12 hours a day on a job site, no time to explore area.
I was out of town with some co workers, my company booked us 3 separate rooms. Thinking the rooms that have stoves and refrigerators would have pots/pans, dish soap, dishes, utensils etc to use while we stayed there but NO there was nothing. The bed wasn't even really a bed, it was just a metal frame with springs and a mattress on top. One of my co workers on the last day had no heat in his room or any hot water for a shower. My refrigerator door fell off, I reattached it. Another of my co workers refrigerator went out twice during our 4 nights stay. Rooms should have came equipped with cooking gear, coffee, toiletries, etc. Will never book at this facility or another like it again, very disappointed. The website showed very nice pictures, looked very nice which is why my company picked this hotel over others in the area. Thought you would have the proper things needed to utilize a kitchenette. Who wants to purchase pots/pans, dishes, soap, etc when you won't need them to take home with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Not a good place to stay while traveling.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the Expedia rate was cut and low.
Cons: If the bed was more comfortable & staff were there 24/7 it would make for a more positive experience. Room cleaning could be better.
Location: I don't know what was nearby. I mainly needed a place to rest and sleep that was near my path of travel.
I arrived at the hotel on Saturday at around 6:30 in the evening. No one was available to check me in. The window at the desk had a metal roll down door over it. Had to call from a phone to get help. There was a sign on the wall that said their office hours on Saturday was 10am to 4pm. Sunday office hours 3pm to 8pm. This place is obviously an extended stay hotel and not really set up for overnight travelers. I got the same thing when I checked out the next morning. No one was there to help. The lady who checked me in was nice and no problem once she got there to help. Another problem was in my room. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and slid around on the floor when I sat on it. Upon closer inspection the bed had a hard mattress on a wire or steel mesh with hardly any give on a light metal frame. I looked under the bed and there was a clothes basket under the bed. Was it left there by a previous guest? Who knows!!! The walls must have been very thin because I could hear people in other rooms. I kept getting awakened in the night due to some odd noise. I finally figured out that it was rain or sleet hitting the outside of the heating/cooling unit in the window. I would not stay here again if there was anything else available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The room was really clean but it was bare. No extras. No carpet. Noisy. Thin walls. The bed was small. We didn't sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low rent apartments

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Unfortunately, it was only after we were staying that a local told us that this place is referred to as the place to go for meth. It really wouldn't surprise me. It was very sketchy. Definitely DO NOT stay there if you have kids. Also, could not get extra toilet paper or clean towels as they only service the rooms every other week and there is only someone at the front desk less than half of the time. The people we did encounter at the desk were nice but i still would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Enjoyed the clean room and facility. Gokd freeway access. Parking access was only plentiful.