Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It had a kitchette. Too bad it didn't have anything to cook with - I don't carry pots and pans with me.
Cons: Put pots, pan, plates and utensils in the kitchen, some soaps and shampoo & conditioner in the bathroom, use a little air freshener.
The business advertises - "you get all the comforts of home" - and that they " Pet-friendly rooms" As well as ." fully-equipped kitchens in every room." The one I went to did not provide: "all the comforts of home"- The papers I got said "no pets" - There are NOT "fully-equipped kitchens in every room". There is NOTHING in the kitchen - the cabinets are completely EMPTY. There is a very, very small old (starting to rust) under the cabinet microwave, a full size refrigerator, a sink and a two burner stove in the kitchen - these amenities do NOT constitute a "fully-equipped kitchen" Additionally - unlike other hotels - I found NO SOAP whatsoever provided anywhere in the room, bathroom, kitchen or elsewhere. The bathroom only contains 2 bath towels and 2 wash clothes...... NO hand towels - but I guess why would you need them there is no soap. But the worst part - the room was a smoking room that we received (don't know if they all are) and it smelled so so bad for cigarette smoke I could hardly breath and we were on the freeway side so it was very very noisy all day and all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Pam Blankenship, Hotel Management
I believe I have responded to Mr. Cox already on another site. Pam Blankenship
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Run Run RUNNN

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: everything must be improved!
Location: by the highway .. too noisy during the night
Uncomfortable beds ( you literally will not sleep)! by the highway (noises 24/7). smoky smell everywhere (couldn't breath ). no room service! room not clean .. no gadgets for the fake kitchen! T.V shows only local channels ( black and white 60's movies! seriously?!!) worn out pillows .. mattress.. towels .. The hotel is a disaster . You're gonna hate yourself for what you are gonna do to yourself by staying there! My advice is .. RUN !
1 out of 5
by Stella

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience at any hotel I have ever had. I accidentally pulled in the wrong entrance. But nobody was around so there was no danger but when I parked by the main Lobby to check-in, I was severely harassed and spoken to like trash on the street and not customer. The employee who berated me and then actually came inside the building to continue to pick a fight with me refused to leave me alone as I was trying to check in. Even the desk clerk asked him several times to leave me alone and it wasn't that serious. He threatened me several times. I felt unsafe but it was too late to go to another hotel and I was tired. I had to invite a male friend in the area to stay with me because I felt unsafe and the employee was irrational and unstable. I will never stay there again or recommend to anybody. Absolute worst experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good place to take a family.
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
didn't like the fact that house keeping was everyday
4 out of 5
by Krista

Good stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay but the staff could be more personable
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Overall second best hotel stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I've slept on more comfortable mattresses & pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The only reason I will not give 5 stars is because the check in and out process wasn't like usual hotels. I got to this hotel at 8:20pm and apparently missed the front desk hours by 20 minutes. I had to call from the "lobby" area to get someone to come check me in. There were 2 others who showed up also at that time. No one ever came to the window when I was checking out at 9am on a Saturday morning. Luckily I had done my booking through here so all was taken care of already. The room itself was rather nice in my opinion. Laminate wood flooring, nice sized space, kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was decent sized. The walls were pretty thin - I could hear the person in the room next to me snoring the first night I was there. All in all, great value for the money, decent location across from a Walmart and plenty of food options right off 265. I'd stay again next year when I come out for the MATS event.
2 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very plain. Room had some kind of stuff splattered on the walls in the bathroom very cheap tile floors and furniture. I should have spent a few more dollars for a real hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels