Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I would stay again.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The interior of the hotel was old and dated. The carpet was dirty, old and tattered, the beds were uncomfortable, room smelled, the AC did not work well. The continental breakfast was not appealing or had much variety. Another issue was the hotel was not willing to credit the first night stay due to the airline canceling my flight. I called hotel five hours prior of scheduled check in to inform them my flight was canceled and therefore I could not check in. The hotel said it was not their problem and that I would be charged anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Not sure where to start... Room wasn't clean- carpet was dirty and everything was dusty. The Libbey and hallways smelled terrible with cigarette smoke. Holes in the walls and broken light fixtures. Shower faucet was loose and shaking. Couldn't get additional towels until after 830 in the morning. Man working the counter claimed to not speak English right after he told us there wouldn't be towels available until after 830a and we were complaining. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great central location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Ic an't think of anything
Location: restaurants, and very close to the local scenery, old town Louisville and the college.
I thought the location was great right off the highway and near the airport. I was worried that I would hear planes, but alas, no noise! Great restaurants very close proximity to the hotel. My favorite part was the breakfast. Thanks d
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

good location close to airport and eateries

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: good location with many places to eat within walking distance. staff very friendly.
Cons: needs to be updated with paint, curtains, bathroom fixtures
Location: close to airport and expo center
Hotel could use some TLC room fridge was loud paint in bathrooms could use updating. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very attentive and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I booked this hotel for my husband for a stay close to the airport while traveling. Upon arrive I had a non smoking room booked for him. The room was so smoked filled all of his belongs and clothes were smoke saturated. Bad enough that he got another shirt at the airport and changed before his next flight. The drinking glasses at the sink were wet like it had been used preciously and then a new glass stacked on top of it. Front desk man was no help, wouldn't give him another room, discount, nothing. Manager was not when he asked to speak to him the next morning. Definitely do not recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The hotel was nice. The room was big and there was a good breakfast in the morning. Reasonable price. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. It fit the bill without the extravagant luxuries of the higher end hotels. It was an over pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Globe, AZ.

Nice place !

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean!
Cons: Nothing at this Time.
Location: Went for a funeral.
Nice place, comfortable! I and my daughter were there to attend a funeral; I can' t comment more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smell & view!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The beds. That's it.
Cons: New carpet, new walls, a better smell in the rooms, more attentive Housekeeing staff that speak English
Location: Shoneys has the nastiest food ever on dirty plates, do NOT eat there! other than that, decent places to eat. Frisch's was good.
Lingering stinky smell throughout the room not enough towels not enough toiletries for 2 people terrible view of the parking lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville ky

Never stay here

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The TV didn't work and no ever came to fix it like promised. The phone line was cut so couldn't call front desk had to go down the stairs to complain. The staff spoke little English and were not helpful. The don't disturb sign means nothing they still knock.