Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice for the price
4 out of 5
by Frank

Convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just passing through and found hotel that was close to our destination.
2 out of 5
by Kyle

not sure why I chose to stay here

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
meh
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

My stay at the Louisville Airport Candlewood

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The room is always nice with the kitchenette.
Cons: The ability to adjust the room temperature easily would be a great feature to add to help the satisfaction of guests.
Location: The hotel was hard to find in the dark and rain. Things to do nearby was not applicable. I was there for business.
The employee at the desk was so helpful. I actually became a IHF member because she was so kind to me. Something I normally would not do. My reservation was listed for the wrong night but she was kind and got me a room for the night I was in town. I paid double for a room that should have cost me half that amount. I usually like staying at a Candlewood but I couldn't get the override on my room's wall thermostat to hold. It was obvious there was a problem with the thermostat as the cover would fall off. It looked like it had been pried off many times. I didn't sleep a wink since the temperature of my room was 75 degrees. It was a rough night and I had to give a 10 hour training that following day.
5 out of 5
by jeffrey w.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; but what was that smell :-(

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, clean rooms, convenient location and amenities, funky smell in hallways and at front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was I reserved a rollaway bed and they had given them all out before we checked in. We were offered an additional room for 1/3 the price to make up for this, and took advantage of the offer.