Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Spacious & Comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean & nice furnishings, large bathroom with long counters, quiet location, friendly staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It seems they have remodeled everything. The room was nice and new and clean. Breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Just a place to crash out if youre traveling

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Arrived after midnight. Checked right in with a polite fellow at the counter. No real amenities but there was a mini fridge and the beds were super comfy. Very roomy and large bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great stopover on way to eclipse!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms, even the toilet flush was quiet! The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast could have maybe better quality eggs, bigger variety of breads. Overall though, it was ok.
Location: Close, very to the airport across the highway, (but no airport noise). Many restaurants to choose from. A good wayside hotel on a trip.
We chose this hotel because we were going to the eclipse in KY. The staff was very friendly and provided rooms close together so our group could be close to each other.. breakfast was typical blah affair, but many family restaurants were close by if you wanted a good sit down breakfast. The morning manager made sure we were satisfied with everything, and was very friendly. We would use this hotel again especially since we do travel north to south and back often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for what I paid.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room was neat and we enjoyed our one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We did a two day visit at Kentucky Kingdom with the wife and seven year old. The hotel was perfect for a overnight stay. Front staff were helpful, lobby was clean, room was comfortable. We had a little issue with the hot breakfast being bare of items, but it was free.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We frequently visit Kentucky Kingdom and we always stay here. It's a nice hotel with nice staff in an area very convenient to Kentucky Kingdom. The Asian Pot restaurant right across the way is excellent. A couple of things to know. If you are staying more than one day, they don't replace the towels every day unless you specifically ask. Otherwise, they do it every three days. However, I've found anything i need, I just have to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive stay...close to the airport.

Posted May 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great stay at a reasonable price .. even during the Derby. Staff was excellent...the manager even drove me to the airport in the shuttle van. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were not very comfortable. There didn't seem to be any type of support left. The outlet box to charge phones, etc on the end stand was very large. Between that, the lamp, and the phone there wasn't room to lay anything else. Clean room - good service. Wish breakfast would last until 10 instead of 9.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels