Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice staff but room needs maintenance

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Great bed! Nice staff. Location perfect for going to an event at the Convention Center.
Cons: Wallpaper falling down. Large crack in the shower. Other ugly things about the room that need real updated, not just patching.
Location: Location perfect for going to an event at the Convention Center.
Great bed, nice staff but room needs maintenance (#601). Wallpaper falling down. Large crack in the shower. Other ugly things about the room that need real updated, not just patching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Cheer and Dance Competition

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Having a shuttle available and being able to get food.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Close to airport and convention center, no close restaurants.
Overall it was a good experience. We travel a lot for cheer and dance and this was my first experience with having a shuttle available to and from the venue and airport. That was well worth every penny right there! We often came in late around 10pm and it was nice to be able to order food that was made to order. It was the same guy every night and he was wonderful! There are no restaurants near the hotel. The front desk always seemed eager to help us with anything. My complaints are with the cleaning staff. We were there from Fri-Mon and our room was never serviced the entire time. I have never heard of having to request that. With four in a room, we were having to come in exhausted and then figure out whose towel belonged to who and empty our trash everyday. On Monday we were sleeping late due to the 12noon checkout and coming in very late from the competition. The housekeeper banged on the door at 9:30 and swiped her card at the same time. I didn't even have time to get out of the bed to answer. She woke us all up. That has never happened in all my years of traveling. I mentioned to the front desk how rude that was and they kind of huffed it away which had me leaving the hotel angry instead of thinking it had been a good weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airiport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great for getting to airport quickly the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Overnight prior to my flight home

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great place to stay , good price close to airports, free shuttle, and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

First Time Visit

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. The hotel is beautiful and the person behind the desk was efficient and informative. The room was clean and comfortable. They have a Bistro downstairs where you can eat, but it's in the front entrance and it was cold outside, so the entrance was cold. We were the only ones in the Bistro and we sat down to order. The person had to be called from the back and my husband ordered a drink. A beer was over $5.00. While we were looking at the menu the gentleman that was going to be serving us (not sure if he is responsible for the cooking), he was clipping his finger nails behind the bar. We decided not to eat there.. The next morning the ice machine on our floor had no ice. I did speak to the lady at the front desk about both issues and she was going to pass them on. but we probably won't return to this particular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

Nice hotel and friendly front desk clerks

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel was nice and inviting, front desk clerks were very professional and polite. House keeping was awful! The first night we got there we noticed as soon as we pulled the covers back the linen was dirty. We called the front desk to inform them about the dirty linen and they apologized and sent up clean linen. We used a clean sheet and blanket to cover the dirty sheet and just used the sofa for the night. The nect morning we placed the sheets on the floor with the hope of them changing the sheets. We were shocked to find out they placed the same sheets back on the bed. Before we left for the day on Sunday, I left a note asking them to please change the sheets .When we arrived back that night the same dirty sheets were still on the bed. I have photos as proof. However, my goal is not the make the hotel look bad, but to simply bring awareness to management attendance. If housekeeping wasn't so bad, I would have rated them a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff was polite and helpful. Room cards did not always work. Issue with noise of other guests in middle of night with yelling in hallway and slamming doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel was great! Clean and secure! Had so much fun staying there one night. Restroom was clean which I️ really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Mgmt. & staff were great!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were very good.
Cons: Hotel is aged, but in good condition.
Location: Hotel is 10 minutes from airport and Churchill Downs, Expo Center is very close.
I received a pleasant, welcome greeting during check-in. While ordering breakfast,staff person brought my coffee and visited with me. Overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville, indiana

Best one nighter ever!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My sister and I had an early morning flight to Telluride and this was supposed to be a means to an end. However, the common areas were great and Gregory the bartender was so helpful and friendly as were the ladies at the desk who helped with our boarding pass after the computer was down. We also appreciated the free parking. We will definitely stay again since the flights from Evansville, where we live, were a total $600.00 more expensive.