Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The only thing we liked was the very friendly staff.
Cons: Update the room and the bed.
Location: Location was good, close to airport and downtown Louisville.
Bed was old and uncomfortable, sink backed up, staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all good activities

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel staff was great specially Christine she was very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Glad to be able to leave my car there and take shuttle to airport. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

One night stay - quiet for a good night's sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: more staff to help with check in process
Location: one night stay - flew out of town for 5 days
We and another couple requested a wake-up call and neither of us received the call. Receptionist said it was put in the system but it did not work. I just happened to wake up but could have missed flight if we had earlier flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Decent hotel. The afternoon check in staff were amazing. Free shuttle within 2 miles including Kentucky Kingdom. However we got left in bad part of town for over hour waiting on shuttle to pick us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was nice however we were disappointed with the lack of dining options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updates

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The only reason I am giving 3 starts is for the staff. They are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: room condition, air conditioner is very loud and they had to come at reset it because it wasn't working at first, walls are very thin
will stay downtown next time, this location is very loud next to the airport and there is nothing around as far as restaurants, downtown is only another 10 minutes or so away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were extremely friendly

Posted May 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and loved the Derby photos throughout. Kristie at the front desk was very friendly and professional. The staff at the cafe were great. The room was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fla

It was in a great spot

Posted May 3, 2017
It wasn't worth the monies I paid also the mattress was worned..furniture was old and chipped...
3 out of 5
by lekeisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels