Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice location for show

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: the location to the event
Cons: the bathroom needed to be update. Also more chose in the pistol cafe with food.
Location: We had gone for event in the exposition center and it was just a block away . you had a lot of choice outside of the hotel for dining.
When we arrived the staff was very friendly and professional. We had a get time at the barbecue they had for all the people at the event. The room was clean and had a nice view of the fairgrounds. we like that it was a short distance from our event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The only thing we liked was the very friendly staff.
Cons: Update the room and the bed.
Location: Location was good, close to airport and downtown Louisville.
Bed was old and uncomfortable, sink backed up, staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all good activities

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel staff was great specially Christine she was very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Glad to be able to leave my car there and take shuttle to airport. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

One night stay - quiet for a good night's sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: more staff to help with check in process
Location: one night stay - flew out of town for 5 days
We and another couple requested a wake-up call and neither of us received the call. Receptionist said it was put in the system but it did not work. I just happened to wake up but could have missed flight if we had earlier flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Decent hotel. The afternoon check in staff were amazing. Free shuttle within 2 miles including Kentucky Kingdom. However we got left in bad part of town for over hour waiting on shuttle to pick us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was nice however we were disappointed with the lack of dining options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updates

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The only reason I am giving 3 starts is for the staff. They are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: room condition, air conditioner is very loud and they had to come at reset it because it wasn't working at first, walls are very thin
will stay downtown next time, this location is very loud next to the airport and there is nothing around as far as restaurants, downtown is only another 10 minutes or so away.
3 out of 5
by Robert S

An OK Courtyard - Avoid the food.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Courtyard's near airports are generally OK, as was this one. The room was clean and bed comfortable. I'd recommend NOT eating the food served during the hours the bar is open. All the food is horrible, pre-packaged, microwave stuff - and worst of all expensive, so my friendly advice is avoid it. The hotel has a complimentary that is free to use within a 2 mile radius, so dine elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Rob

Going back to Four Points

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in at 11 pm, our room was not ready and had to be cleaned. The next morning house keeping came by at around 9:30, we were due to leave our room at around 11:15 which I told the young lady. She asked if we wanted service and I said yes. She asked me to put the do not disturb on the door and then then take it off when we left so she would know. I did that. When we came back that evening, the room had not been cleaned. We then needed an 8:15 a.m. wake up call for the next day which I requested and the call never came. Luckily, I set my phone as a back up. The one good thing was the lady that greeted us our first night. She gave us free drinks because the room wasn't ready and every time she saw us over the two days, she was great! The rest, aside from having a bed...not so much. We own and race horses and stay in that area almost every weekend while the Churchill meet is going. We normally stay at Four Points but thought we would try The Courtyard because they were slightly less expensive that weekend. We won't do that again.