Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Mgmt. & staff were great!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were very good.
Cons: Hotel is aged, but in good condition.
Location: Hotel is 10 minutes from airport and Churchill Downs, Expo Center is very close.
I received a pleasant, welcome greeting during check-in. While ordering breakfast,staff person brought my coffee and visited with me. Overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville, indiana

Best one nighter ever!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My sister and I had an early morning flight to Telluride and this was supposed to be a means to an end. However, the common areas were great and Gregory the bartender was so helpful and friendly as were the ladies at the desk who helped with our boarding pass after the computer was down. We also appreciated the free parking. We will definitely stay again since the flights from Evansville, where we live, were a total $600.00 more expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Louisville north American livestock show

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: locaion
Cons: If book rooms as suites, they should be larger and more spacious to accommodate 4 people
Booked a suite and the room was quite small with a very small refrigerator. had just been painted that day and the paint smell was strong. Also thought they provided continental breakfast but we did not receive any breakfast tickets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
great central location ,10 minutes from the center of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It was nice great atmosphere nice people and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Missing Owner Oversight

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: proximity to Airport
Cons: Require Owner Oversight
Location: If you need to be told....Your are part of the problem.
Very Limited Restaurant Service. No Service in the morning until 9AM. (I thought is was because the server was late,) Not the case - Operating Guideline. Overpriced and Under Serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel by the airport

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Quick and easy check in - Bistro has good food - room was clean and up to date - Wi Fi easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond KY

Nice,

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to event
Good experence, would stay there again ,was close to our event,very nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Misinformation! I booked it based on phone informa

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Overall nice.
Cons: Transportation with correct information, We were late to our downtown meeting.
Location: Great restaurant at Crown Royal & close, nice amenities, close to airport. Overall 4 rating. LOVED the bed & pillows!
Shuttle DID NOT take us to our meeting as was told it would BEFORE booking! Huge inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Location: Close to the arena, airport, and Iriquois Park
We chose the hotel based on price. The lobby looked very welcoming, but the room was old and dated and the beds were very uncomfortable. We had no view because the window had lost its seal and was very fogged up. It served its purpose for the night.