Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper

Not the cleanest

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Wasn't happy that the covers were stained all over. Very disgusting. When I notified front desk all I was told was oh ok I'll let house keeping know. So we took off the top comforter and blanket. Never heard another thing about it and wasn't even offered different blankets. So no we won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Kentucky kingdom Park and atteactions

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed one night. The pool is open until 11pm. Nice work out facility. Friendly staff. Check out is 11am- for those who can sleep in :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Stayed for a night, no complaints

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice staff. Clean, very comfortable room and bed. Small quibbles are an empty tea rack with the coffee machine and empty body wash dispenser in the shower (oh, the horror). But on that note, was happy there were dispensers in the shower for shampoo/conditioner/body wash. Seems more logical/smartly economical than tiny plastic bottles that inevitably are wasted. (No worries, bar soap was there). Lobby bar had a sweet collection of bourbons....and pours were generous, actually, egregious. Five stars just for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great suite for family...pool another story

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a suite (2 nice big, comfy enough beds & a pullout sofa bed)...we put the kids in the separate bedroom & enjoyed them having their own confined space. Had problems with our room door from the start, staff had to Jimmy it open the 1st time & we had to shove our shoulder into it thereafter to get it open. We were here over Memorial Day & the pool was a joke! Literally ALL afternoon on Sat & Sun the pool was full of 18+ kids, (we counted) running, cannon balling, shooting water guns, eating IN the pool...while the parents tailgated in the parking lot. After attempting to use the pool & having 2 different children jump OVER the head of my 5 yr old & spray my 7 yr old in the face, we gave up, asked the front desk if these people were even hotel guests, to which they shrugged their shoulders & said they "thought" they were. When you're travelling with small kids who's favorite part of the trip tends to be the pool, you expect to be able to use it! Even if they were actually guests, time limits & pool rules should have been enforced by the staff. Unsure if we'd stay here again & would advise caution if you're planning a stay here over a holiday weekend if you want to use the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Could have been better!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Restaurant understaffed. People waiting hours for food. Manager aware but never greeted guest to apologize or offer free drink. One server to take care of bar, room service calls and restaurant. All on a week they were fully booked for the VEX Robotics expo. Upon check in wasn't told about complimentary breakfast until I was checking out. At 8:30 in the morning on day of check out cleaning staff tried to enter my room but the dead bolt was on. Cheap carpeting in room. Also I originally booked for a Saturday night but was bumped and had to find another hotel for one night. Traveling with my 12 year old. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by lori

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very comfortable and quite. Close to University of Louisville and Churchill Downs and Fair grounds. Convenient to a lot of places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: location
The blinds in the room did not cancel the light that was shining through from the area lights. Also there was no soap at the sink and I did not like the big bottles of soap/shampoo in the shower. It seems like at every opportunity corners were cut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. the coffee station was not stocked but that was really my only complaint only. Bed was comfy
4 out of 5
by sara

Good night but horrible morning.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good and the night time staff was excellent. Room service at night time was amazing. Woke up this morning and the waitress downstairs was rude. She had a excuse for everything we asked for. The morning breakfast buffet is 10.00 and it was horrible. Don't waste your money at this place for breakfast. You can't even get a waffle in the morning even though it's on the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff! Loud airplanes coming over all night, we were on top floor.