Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good hotel at good price

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The young man at the desk when we checked in was very helpful. The only drawback was no breakfast except in the somewhat expensive restaurant. There were other options nearby however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Loved this hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is absolutely wonderful! The staff were all very kind and accommodating and the room was bigger and cozier than I could have ever expected! The bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get out of it! A very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: cleanliness of rooms
Location: Across the street from the KY fairgrounds and Ky Kingdom Amusement park. Close to Churchill Downs and University of Louisville.
The staff was great. Very friendly. The price was great but the room wasn't as clean as I would like. The bedding had stains. The bathroom walls were dirty and needed to be wiped down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your visit with us. We are sorry for mistakes in the servicing of your room. We are working to correct areas where we fell short so future problems can be prevented. We appreciate you being our guest and we hope you will come back soon to experience the outstanding stay you should have had this time. Molli Boufford Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to show grounds, airport and Churchill Downs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green , Ky

Great ! Close to car show .

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only problem the mattress was very uncomfortable . It was too hard . Everything else was great . Good location and good food in Hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay, getting checked in was slow..only 1 person at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It meet my expectations. We were not at all disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very clean staff friendly comfortable bed will be returning again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

One night

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Checked it around 9pm for a one night in town. It was very pleasant. Very nice staff, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moruya nsw australia

Ideal for easy access to the Fairgrounds

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great staff, shuttle bus very convinent . Very relaxed atmosphere. Good food and excellent range of bourbons. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks, Leanne! We appreciate the feedback. I am happy to hear you like our bourbon selection! We can't wait to see you again, soon!