Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good service

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The décor and the staff.
Location: Unknown. I was only there for the night.
The staff was very accommodating and courteous. The hotel was clean with a pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very good location. Very comfortable and staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom with plenty of amenities.
Location: Close to Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Speed Art Museum, University of Louisville. Close to the highway. Very convenient location.
Great hotel with friendly and professional staff. Ms. Betty at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean and had all the amenities I had expected. Plenty of towels(always hate asking for extra)! There was however a smell on our floor like a mildew/sewer AND the fire alarms went off at 7am on our entire floor for about two minutes which was pretty scary! Planes fly over very often but if your a light sleeper like me you travel with earplugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, AR

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. When we got to our room, it was clean but there were some stains on the carpet. I didn't really care about that. The beds were pretty comfortable. However, the toilet was not that great. It had pressure but it wouldn't flush correctly so it stopped up a few times during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good and location is great . Rooms are really clean great bar location and atmosphere. College campus is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Carpet had large stains, light fixtures was cracked. For the amount I paid for the room, expected better. Bed was very comfortable and staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Cleaning staff was rude

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The staff could be trained to be more respectful of the client. Rooms aren't cheap and when you are disrespected, you feel as though they spit on you.
Smooth and easy check in on arrival. We found the room be very clean and nice. Only problem was on Labor Day morning after we had put our door hanger for quiet out so we could sleep in, we were woke up by the sound of a very loud vacuum outside our door. I asked the man to please respect the quiet request and he got very rude and disrespectful. I got very upset and felt we were disrespected and did not receive the peaceful and quiet opportunity to sleep until 9:00 AM as we had waned from such a seemingly nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel was convenient, comfortable, clean, and quiet.