Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Carpet had large stains, light fixtures was cracked. For the amount I paid for the room, expected better. Bed was very comfortable and staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Cleaning staff was rude

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The staff could be trained to be more respectful of the client. Rooms aren't cheap and when you are disrespected, you feel as though they spit on you.
Smooth and easy check in on arrival. We found the room be very clean and nice. Only problem was on Labor Day morning after we had put our door hanger for quiet out so we could sleep in, we were woke up by the sound of a very loud vacuum outside our door. I asked the man to please respect the quiet request and he got very rude and disrespectful. I got very upset and felt we were disrespected and did not receive the peaceful and quiet opportunity to sleep until 9:00 AM as we had waned from such a seemingly nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel was convenient, comfortable, clean, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minutes from Churchill Downs

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Big clean rooms, pleasant staff, close to Churchill Downs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

Close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Reported a dead phone and was advised the technician was gone for the day. It remained unusable throughout my stay. Carpet is stained and pillows are sruffed with cheap polyfill. I was with 2 other guests and one complained the TV didn't work. She was given a breakfast voucher in exchange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

had a good time at a great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very friendly personal , very quiet even it is right next to the airport. Located close to downtown . just a few minutes . Would stay here again .
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic! Using hotels.com to book it, not so much! hotels.com never put our reservation thru to the hotel on a night we knew it would be booked!!! The kind lady at the front desk found us a room that had been taken out of service. The rooms and hotel were beautiful and clean. Actually it was the most comfortable I've slept in!!! Great hotel, but if you use hotels.com to book your reservation, call the hotel and make sure they have the reservation!!!!
4 out of 5
by Kathy

U2 concert

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for U2 concert at Papa Johns stadium which was in walking distance. Clean enough but carbon monoxide detector kept beeping during the night..we did get a discount
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our door did not close and lock unless we forced it closed, also one of our beds was concave down the middle and unsleepable.